Young Adult Fiction - Magical Realism 14 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593294918
Author: Rebecca Mahoney | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: February 23, 2021
"A tense and beautiful tale about the monsters we make and the memories that haunt us." --Kate Alice Marshall, author of I Am Still Alive and Rules for VanishingRose Colter is almost home, but she can't go back there yet. When her car breaks down in ...
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593294918
Add To List
cover_9780593294918
cover_9780593401033
Author: Nicole Lesperance
Release Date: February 16, 2021
The Hazel Wood meets The Astonishing Color of After in this dreamy, atmospheric novel that follows sixteen-year-old Eli as she tries to remember what truly happened the night her mother disappeared off a frozen fjord in Norway under the Northern Ligh...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593401033
Add To List
cover_9780593401033
cover_9780593343951
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: September 29, 2020
With the unexpected help of a giant prehistoric sloth, ghostly grandfathers return to help a suicidal teenager.Winning a national high-school geography competition should be the high point of Jomon's life. So why does he find himself running through ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593343951
Add To List
cover_9780593343951
cover_9780593105887
Author: A. R. Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: January 28, 2020
The sumptuous and powerful conclusion to the gender-fluid duet begun by The Brilliant Death, hailed in a starred review by Kirkus as "a delicious and magical intrigue too tempting not to devour."By turns thrilling, witty, and heartbreaking, this dram...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593105887
Add To List
cover_9780593105887
cover_9780525638308
Author: A. R. Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way. The she meets Cielo—and everything changes. A strega who can sw...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525638308
Add To List
cover_9780525638308
cover_9780525625728
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 22, 2018
“An epic wonder”* from the bestselling author of Mosquitoland This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend. Then Noah → gets hypnotized. Now No...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780525625728
Add To List
cover_9780525625728
cover_9781524775322
Author: L. Philips | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 06, 2017
A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Love, Simon!   It’s been two years since Sam broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school, so to say he’s been going through a romantic drought is...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781524775322
Add To List
cover_9781524775322
cover_9781524777081
Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524777081
Add To List
cover_9781524777081
cover_9780804123662
Author: Karen Foxlee | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: October 08, 2013
Quiet misfit Rose doesn't expect to fall in love with the sleepy beach town of Leonora. Nor does she expect to become fast friends with beautiful, vivacious Pearl Kelly, organizer of the high school float at the annual Harvest Festival parade. It's b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780804123662
Add To List
cover_9780804123662
cover_9780449808764
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: September 18, 2012
SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED. . . .Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $77
ISBN: 9780449808764
Add To List
cover_9780449808764
cover_9780739386422
Author: Nigel Richardson | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: December 08, 2009
Fourteen-year-old Graham Sinclair was born with huge, strange hands. He was also born with a secret. The only time he ever told someone his secret, it got him into big trouble. So he won’t be telling anyone ever again—or so he thinks. In ...
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780739386422
Add To List
cover_9780739386422
cover_9780739386385
Author: E. Lockhart | Narrator: Caitlin Greer
Release Date: November 10, 2009
"I think this might be the best YA novel . . . I've ever read." —John Green From E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars—the New York Times bestselling phenomenon—and the uproarious and heartwarming Ruby Oliver books,...
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780739386385
Add To List
cover_9780739386385