Young Adult Fiction - Magical Realism 10 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525638292
Author: Amy Rose Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way. The she meets Cielo—and everything changes. A strega who can sw...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780525638292
Add To List
cover_9780525638292
cover_9780525625698
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 22, 2018
“An epic wonder”* from the bestselling author of Mosquitoland This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend. Then Noah → gets hypnotized. Now No...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9780525625698
Add To List
cover_9780525625698
cover_9781524775315
Author: L. Philips | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 06, 2017
A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Love, Simon!   It’s been two years since Sam broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school, so to say he’s been going through a romantic drought is...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781524775315
Add To List
cover_9781524775315
cover_9781524777074
Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524777074
Add To List
cover_9781524777074
cover_9780804123662
Author: Karen Foxlee | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: October 08, 2013
Quiet misfit Rose doesn't expect to fall in love with the sleepy beach town of Leonora. Nor does she expect to become fast friends with beautiful, vivacious Pearl Kelly, organizer of the high school float at the annual Harvest Festival parade. It's b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780804123662
Add To List
cover_9780804123662
cover_9780449808733
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: September 25, 2012
SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED. . . .Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780449808733
Add To List
cover_9780449808733
cover_9780739386422
Author: Nigel Richardson | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: December 08, 2009
Fourteen-year-old Graham Sinclair was born with huge, strange hands. He was also born with a secret. The only time he ever told someone his secret, it got him into big trouble. So he won’t be telling anyone ever again—or so he thinks. In ...
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780739386422
Add To List
cover_9780739386422
cover_9780739386385
Author: E. Lockhart | Narrator: Caitlin Greer
Release Date: November 10, 2009
"I think this might be the best YA novel . . . I've ever read." —John Green From E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars—the New York Times bestselling phenomenon—and the uproarious and heartwarming Ruby Oliver books,...
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780739386385
Add To List
cover_9780739386385
cover_9780739385418
Author: Siobhan Dowd | Narrator: Sile Bermingham
Release Date: July 14, 2009
DIGGING FOR PEAT in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she’s been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him—his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38.25
ISBN: 9780739385418
Add To List
cover_9780739385418
cover_9780739344798
Author: Gabrielle Zevin | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: June 27, 2006
Welcome to Elsewhere. It is usually warm with a breeze, the sun and the stars shine brightly, and the beaches are marvelous. It’s quiet and peaceful here. And you can’t get sick or any older. Curious to see new paintings by Picasso? Swing...
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739344798
Add To List
cover_9780739344798