Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Military & Wars 6 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593162774
Author: Sherri L. Smith | Narrator: Greg Watanabe and Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Release Date: February 18, 2020
From the award-winning author of Flygirl comes this powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war, perfect for fans of Salt to the Sea, Lovely War, and Code Name Verity.Japan 1945. Taro is a talented violini...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593162774
Add To List
cover_9780593162774
cover_9780525627845
Author: Padma Venkatraman | Narrator: Sumeet Bharati
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Fifteen-year-old Vidya dreams of going to college— an unusual aspiration for a girl living in British occupied India during World War II. Then tragedy strikes, and Vidya and her brother are forced to move into a traditional household with their...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525627845
Add To List
cover_9780525627845
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"—The Wall Street JournalFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147525437
Add To List
cover_9780147525437
cover_9780307738370
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: September 14, 2010
The story of a young marine’s return from war in the Middle East and the psychological effects it has on his family.Finally, Levi Katznelson’s older brother, Boaz, has returned. Boaz was a high school star who had it all and gave it up to...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307738370
Add To List
cover_9780307738370
cover_9780307582645
Author: Richard Mosher | Narrator: Joanna Wyatt
Release Date: October 13, 2009
Zazoo is Vietnamese by birth but feels entirely French. She has lived with her adoptive Grand-Pierre in France in an old stone mill between the river and the canal since she was two, sharing poetry, adventures, and the predictable rhythms of the seas...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $51
ISBN: 9780307582645
Add To List
cover_9780307582645
cover_9780307581983
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: George Wendt
Release Date: June 23, 2009
Gary Paulsen introduces readers to Charley Goddard in his latest novel, Soldier's Heart.  Charley goes to war a boy, and returns a changed man, crippled by what he has seen.  In this captivating tale Paulsen vividly shows readers ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20.40
ISBN: 9780307581983
Add To List
cover_9780307581983