Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Ancient Civilizations 16 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593398036
Author: Natalie Mae | Narrator: Jesse Vilinsky
Release Date: June 15, 2021
In this sequel to The Kinder Poison—which People magazine proclaimed a "delicious high-stakes adventure"—the magical kingdom of Orkena is on the brink of war, and the only person who can save it is Zahru, the girl they once doomed to deat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593398036
Add To List
cover_9780593398036
cover_9780593212943
Author: Natalie Mae | Narrator: Jesse Vilinsky
Release Date: June 16, 2020
"A DELICIOUS HIGH-STAKES ADVENTURE." —PEOPLE MAGAZINEPerfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, The Kinder Poison is an enthralling fantasy adventure that follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game betwe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593212943
Add To List
cover_9780593212943
cover_9781984829122
Author: Adriana Mather | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: March 26, 2019
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch comes a thriller set at a secretive boarding school where students are trained to carry on family legacies that have built--and toppled--empires. Think Umbrella Academy with teenage...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781984829122
Add To List
cover_9781984829122
cover_9781984838155
Author: Lesley Livingston | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 12, 2019
The final book in the Valiant series takes Fallon and her warrior sisters on an epic journey from the corrupt Roman Republic to the wonder of the ancient world: Alexandria, Egypt.In the wake of their victorious fight to win back the Ludus Achillea, F...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781984838155
Add To List
cover_9781984838155
cover_9780525531739
Author: Lesley Livingston | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: January 23, 2018
The darling of the Roman Empire is in for the fight of her life in this lush sequel to the acclaimed historical fantasy The Valiant.Be brave, gladiatrix... And be wary. Once you win Caesar's love, you'll earn his enemies' hate.Fallon was warned.Now s...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780525531739
Add To List
cover_9780525531739
cover_9781524779160
Author: Colleen Houck | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Phoebe Strole
Release Date: August 08, 2017
From Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Curse, comes the third and final book in the Reawakened series in which Lily will train to defeat evil once and for all and find a way to her everlasting love.   &#...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781524779160
Add To List
cover_9781524779160
cover_9781524776329
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: May 16, 2017
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Throne of Glass.   The daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has l...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781524776329
Add To List
cover_9781524776329
cover_9781524749910
Author: Lesley Livingston | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 14, 2017
Princess. Captive. Gladiator. Always a Warrior.    Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king and the younger sister of the legendary fighter Sorcha. When Fallon was just a child, Sorcha was killed by the armies of Julius Caesar.  ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781524749910
Add To List
cover_9781524749910
cover_9780451485441
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: April 26, 2016
Instant New York Times BestsellerThe much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, lauded by Publishers Weekly as "a potent page-turner of intrigue and romance."I am surrounded on all sides by a desert. A guest, in a prison of s...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780451485441
Add To List
cover_9780451485441
cover_9780804167499
Author: Colleen Houck | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Phoebe Strole
Release Date: August 11, 2015
A New York Times Bestseller!   From Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Curse, comes an epic Egyptian-inspired adventure about two star-crossed teens who must battle mythical forces and ancient curses on a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780804167499
Add To List
cover_9780804167499
cover_9781101892268
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: May 12, 2015
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One NightsEvery dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781101892268
Add To List
cover_9781101892268
cover_9780739386392
Author: Susan Fletcher | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: November 24, 2009
Mitra and her little brother, Babak, are beggars in the city of Rhagae, scratching out a living as best as they can with what they can beg for–or steal. But Mitra burns with hope and ambition, for she and Babak are not what they seem. They are ...
List Price: $51
ISBN: 9780739386392
Add To List
cover_9780739386392