Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Dark Fantasy 33 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593207833
Author: Namina Forna
Release Date: May 26, 2020
“Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.”–Refinery 29 The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. In this world, girl...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593207833
Add To List
cover_9780593207833
cover_9780593105917
Author: Julie C. Dao | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: November 05, 2019
From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood.Will love break the spell? After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician's appren...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593105917
Add To List
cover_9780593105917
cover_9780593105009
Author: Kelly Coon | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: October 29, 2019
The start of a fierce fantasy duology about three maidens who are chosen for their land's greatest honor...and one girl determined to save her sister from the grave. In the walled city-state of Alu, Kammani wants nothing more than to become the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593105009
Add To List
cover_9780593105009
cover_9780593105825
Author: Beth Revis | Narrator: Bruce Mann and Mhairi Morrison
Release Date: September 24, 2019
The stunning finale of the epic fantasy duology from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Alchemy student turned necromancer Nedra Brysstain has made a life-changing decision to embrace the darkness--but can the boy who loves her bring her b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593105825
Add To List
cover_9780593105825
cover_9780593102923
Author: Erin A. Craig | Narrator: Emily Lawrence
Release Date: August 06, 2019
"Step inside a fairy tale."--Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CaravalGet swept away by the New York Times bestseller that Melissa Albert, author of The Hazel Wood, calls "eerie" and "lovely." As one by one her beautiful siste...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780593102923
Add To List
cover_9780593102923
cover_9780525638971
Author: Claire Legrand | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: May 21, 2019
In the story, two young women centuries apart-one a troubled, magic-wielding queen; the other a bounty hunter serving a ruthless empire-must fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, only to discover as their stories intersect that they have the po...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525638971
Add To List
cover_9780525638971
cover_9780525636137
Author: Kiersten White | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: September 25, 2018
Don't miss this monster of a New York Times bestseller, a stunning and dark reimagining of Frankenstein that internationally bestselling author Stephanie Garber raves is "exquisitely disturbing." Elizabeth Lavenza hasn't had a proper meal ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525636137
Add To List
cover_9780525636137
cover_9780525638445
Author: Beth Revis | Narrator: Bruce Mann and Mhairi Morrison
Release Date: September 25, 2018
A young alchemist turns to dark magic when a deadly plague sweeps through her homeland in this epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis.Seventeen-year-old Nedra Brysstain leaves her home in the rural, northern territories of Lun...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525638445
Add To List
cover_9780525638445
cover_9780525638957
Author: Claire Legrand | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: May 22, 2018
The stunningly original, must-read fantasy follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525638957
Add To List
cover_9780525638957
cover_9780525624530
Author: Scott Westerfeld | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: March 27, 2018
A year ago, Cal Thompson was a college freshman more interested in meeting girls and partying than in attending biology class. Now, after a fateful encounter with a mysterious woman named Morgan, biology has become, literally, Cal's life.Cal was infe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525624530
Add To List
cover_9780525624530
cover_9780525524922
Author: Tochi Onyebuchi | Narrator: Prentice Onayemi
Release Date: October 31, 2017
"...The beginning of a great saga..." —NPR.org"This compelling Nigerian-influenced fantasy has a wonderfully unique premise and lush, brilliant worldbuilding that will consume you until the last page."—Buzzfeed"...Unforgettable in its dar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525524922
Add To List
cover_9780525524922
cover_9780525493983
Author: Julie C. Dao | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: October 10, 2017
The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525493983
Add To List
cover_9780525493983