Young Adult Fiction - Family - Parents 44 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 4 ->
cover_9780525595564
Author: Julie Buxbaum | Narrator: Julie Buxbaum, Robbie Daymond and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 07, 2019
The New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next delivers a poignant and hopeful novel about resilience and reinvention, first love and lifelong friendship, the legacies of loss, and the stories we tell ourselves in ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525595564
Add To List
cover_9780525595564
cover_9780525626749
Author: Walter Sorrells | Narrator: Rena Strober
Release Date: May 29, 2018
Sixteen-year-old Chastity and her mother have been on the run ever since she can remember. They’ve just settled down in San Francisco, where Chass is reclaiming her phenomenal musical talent and finally starting up her own band. But then Chass ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525626749
Add To List
cover_9780525626749
cover_9780525531555
Author: Rhoda Belleza | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: February 20, 2018
War tears the galaxy apart, power tests the limits of family, and violence gives way to freedom in this exhilarating sequel to Empress of a Thousand Skies. Empress  With a revolution brewing, Rhee is faced with a choice: make a deal with her ene...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525531555
Add To List
cover_9780525531555
cover_9780525591191
Author: Susan Shaw | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: October 10, 2017
For Charlie, the cold, dark basement is home. Father has kept him locked in there as punishment. Charlie doesn’t intend to leave, but when he is accidentally thrust outside, he awakens to the alien surroundings of a world to which he’s ne...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525591191
Add To List
cover_9780525591191
cover_9780525495802
Author: Peter Bognanni | Narrator: Emma Galvin
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Equal parts heartbreaking, funny, and life-affirming, this is a story about love after the most profound loss, for fans of Jesse Andrews, Rainbow Rowell, and Jennifer Niven."Required reading." --John Corey Whaley, winner of the Printz AwardSeventeen-...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525495802
Add To List
cover_9780525495802
cover_9781524775018
Author: Veronica Chambers | Narrator: Karla Souza
Release Date: May 09, 2017
Fans of Jane the Virgin will find much to love about The Go-Between, a coming-of-age novel from bestselling author Veronica Chambers, who with humor and humanity explores issues of identity and belonging in a world that is ever-changing. She is ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9781524775018
Add To List
cover_9781524775018
cover_9781524777920
Author: Dana Schwartz | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: May 02, 2017
A Seventeen Magazine Best Book of the Year “A winsome, hilarious tale about losing the map and finding a better way to a happy ending. I loved it!” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Seventeen-...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524777920
Add To List
cover_9781524777920
cover_9781524749835
Author: Danielle Younge-Ullman | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Then Ingrid traveled all over Europe with her opera star mother, Margot-Sophia. Life was beautiful and bright, and every day soared with music.   Now Ingrid is on a summertime wilderness survival trek for at-risk teens: addicts, runaways, and he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781524749835
Add To List
cover_9781524749835
cover_9780399567940
Author: Kerry Kletter | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 15, 2016
The beautiful struggle of a girl desperate for the one relationship that has caused her the most painCassie O'Malley has spent the past two and a half years in a mental institution—dumped there by her mother, against her will. Now, at 18, Cassi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780399567940
Add To List
cover_9780399567940
cover_9780147525789
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780147525789
Add To List
cover_9780147525789
cover_9780553552706
Author: Kate Axelrod | Narrator: Hallie Cooper-Novack
Release Date: January 08, 2015
“Kate Axelrod’s atmospheric, intense book captures perfectly the heady feeling of being on the edge of adulthood, when the abstract concept of ‘love’ starts to have real and sometimes terrifying meaning and consequences.&rdquo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553552706
Add To List
cover_9780553552706
cover_9780553395952
Author: Bella Thorne | Narrator: Bella Thorne
Release Date: November 11, 2014
New friends, new enemies . . . can a magical journal change Autumn's crazy life? This funny and sweet novel by Bella Thorne is perfect for fans of Descendants and Lisa Greenwald and Jessica Brody's books--and anyone looking for an...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553395952
Add To List
cover_9780553395952