Young Adult Fiction - Family - Parents 37 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 4 ->
cover_9781524749835
Author: Danielle Younge-Ullman | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Then Ingrid traveled all over Europe with her opera star mother, Margot-Sophia. Life was beautiful and bright, and every day soared with music.   Now Ingrid is on a summertime wilderness survival trek for at-risk teens: addicts, runaways, and he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781524749835
Add To List
cover_9781524749835
cover_9780399567940
Author: Kerry Kletter | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 15, 2016
The beautiful struggle of a girl desperate for the one relationship that has caused her the most painCassie O'Malley has spent the past two and a half years in a mental institution—dumped there by her mother, against her will. Now, at 18, Cassi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780399567940
Add To List
cover_9780399567940
cover_9780147525789
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780147525789
Add To List
cover_9780147525789
cover_9780553552706
Author: Kate Axelrod | Narrator: Hallie Cooper-Novack
Release Date: January 08, 2015
“Kate Axelrod’s atmospheric, intense book captures perfectly the heady feeling of being on the edge of adulthood, when the abstract concept of ‘love’ starts to have real and sometimes terrifying meaning and consequences.&rdquo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553552706
Add To List
cover_9780553552706
cover_9780553395952
Author: Bella Thorne | Narrator: Bella Thorne
Release Date: November 11, 2014
New friends, new enemies . . . can a magical journal change Autumn's crazy life? This funny and sweet novel by Bella Thorne is perfect for fans of Descendants and Lisa Greenwald and Jessica Brody's books--and anyone looking for an...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553395952
Add To List
cover_9780553395952
cover_9780385368384
Author: Daniel Kraus | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: March 12, 2013
Equal parts haunting and horrifying, this literary horror novel gives readers insight into the mind of a controlling homicidal man and the son who must stop him. "Marvin Burke is one of the great monsters of literature, a figure of immense,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780385368384
Add To List
cover_9780385368384
cover_9780307941831
Author: Daniel Kraus | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 13, 2011
Grave-robbing. What kind of monster would do such a thing? It's true that Leonardo da Vinci did it, Shakespeare wrote about it, and the resurrection men of nineteenth-century Scotland practically made it an art. But none of this matters to Joey Crouc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $77
ISBN: 9780307941831
Add To List
cover_9780307941831
cover_9780307747792
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Emma Galvin
Release Date: August 09, 2011
Davey has never felt so alone in her life. Her father is dead—shot in a holdup—and now her mother is moving the family to New Mexico to try to recover.Climbing in the Los Alamos canyon, Davey meets the mysterious Wolf, who can read Davey&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780307747792
Add To List
cover_9780307747792
cover_9780307746900
Author: Léna Roy | Narrator: Cynthia Holloway and Ryan Gesell
Release Date: December 14, 2010
Luke left his old life—his dead mother, his alcoholic father—behind in New York City when he came to Moab, Utah, eight months ago. Seventeen years old and technically a runaway, he found work and a new home at a youth hostel nestled in th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307746900
Add To List
cover_9780307746900
cover_9781101976388
Author: Natasha Friend | Narrator: Lauren Weisman
Release Date: April 06, 2010
For sixteen years, Josie Gardner and her mom, Kate, have been a team. It's been the Gardner Girls against the world, and that's how Josie likes it. Until one day, they find out that Paul Tucci, Kate's high school boyfriend-the father Josie has never ...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781101976388
Add To List
cover_9781101976388
cover_9780739380949
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: November 10, 2009
Life had always been easy for fifteen-year-old Camilla Dickinson.  But now her parents, whom she had always loved and trusted, are behaving like strangers to each other and vying for her allegiance.  Camilla is torn between her lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780739380949
Add To List
cover_9780739380949
cover_9780739379097
Author: Ann Dee Ellis | Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie
Release Date: March 10, 2009
Ann Dee Ellis portrays a captivating story that shows the candor, wit, and survival instinct of a girl whose family is tragically torn apart.Everything is not fine for Mazzy. Stuck at home caring for her severely depressed mother and virtually abando...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739379097
Add To List
cover_9780739379097