Young Adult Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations 21 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593502556
Author: Melissa de la Cruz
Release Date: March 08, 2022
For this princess, winning the crown is no fairytale.1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France: their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who mus...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593502556
Add To List
cover_9780593502556
cover_9780593503164
Author: Leslie Vedder | Narrator: Lindsey Dorcus
Release Date: January 11, 2022
Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love. Shane...
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593503164
Add To List
cover_9780593503164
cover_9780593456439
Author: Robyn Schneider | Narrator: Rosie Jones
Release Date: September 21, 2021
ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR! - Publishers Weekly "Simultaneously heart-pounding and hilarious, Robyn Schneider gives us a veritable romp through Camelot fueled by adventure and romance." —Kerri Maniscalco #1 NYT bestselling au...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593456439
Add To List
cover_9780593456439
cover_9780593398869
Author: Erin A. Craig | Narrator: Rachel Music
Release Date: July 27, 2021
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically-acclaimed author of House of Salt and Sorrows comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593398869
Add To List
cover_9780593398869
cover_9780593459195
Author: Lish McBride | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: July 20, 2021
"Curses is the 'Beauty and the Beast' retelling I've been waiting for." --Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times bestselling author"A unique and twisty magical romp!" --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling authorMerit Cravan refused to fulfill her obl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593459195
Add To List
cover_9780593459195
cover_9780593343678
Author: Sarah Henning | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: July 06, 2021
The breathtaking sequel to The Princess Will Save You in the Kingdoms of Sand and Sky duology--a brilliantly-executed YA fantasy homage to The Princess BrideTo stay together forever, Princess Amarande and her stableboy love, Luca, must part: Amarande...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593343678
Add To List
cover_9780593343678
cover_9780593343609
Author: Sarah Henning | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: July 07, 2020
The Princess Will Save You is a YA fantasy adventure inspired by The Princess Bride, in which a princess must rescue her stable boy true love, from the acclaimed author of Sea Witch, Sarah Henning.When a princess's commoner true love is kidnapped to ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593343609
Add To List
cover_9780593343609
cover_9780593106105
Author: Steven Sater | Narrator: Marisa Calin and Steven Sater
Release Date: February 04, 2020
A young girl takes refuge in a London Tube station during WWII and confronts grief, loss, and first love with the help of her favorite book, Alice in Wonderland, in the debut novel from Tony Award-winning playwright Steven Sater.London, 1940. Amidst ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593106105
Add To List
cover_9780593106105
cover_9780593102923
Author: Erin A. Craig | Narrator: Emily Lawrence
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that's sold over 100,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. "Step inside a fairy tale....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780593102923
Add To List
cover_9780593102923
cover_9780525628385
Author: Donna Jo Napoli | Narrator: Catherine Byers
Release Date: January 22, 2019
High in the mountains, Zel lives with her mother, who insists they have all they need -- for they have each other. Zel's life is peaceful and protected -- until a chance encounter changes everything. When she meets a beautiful young prince at the mar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525628385
Add To List
cover_9780525628385
cover_9780525641889
Author: Edith Pattou | Narrator: Robertson Dean, Kimberly Farr, Kirby Heyborne, Renée Raudman, Taylor Meskimen and Tonya Cornelisse
Release Date: October 23, 2018
In the sequel to the beloved high fantasy East, Rose sets off on a perilous journey to find her true love when he goes missing in a thrilling tale of danger, magic, adventure, and revenge.When Rose first met Charles, he was trapped in the form o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780525641889
Add To List
cover_9780525641889
cover_9780525493983
Author: Julie C. Dao | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: October 10, 2017
The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525493983
Add To List
cover_9780525493983