Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction - Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593609668
Author: Amy Tintera
Release Date: November 08, 2022
In this action-packed adventure from a New York Times bestselling author, two teenagers from opposite worlds must fight their way through a vast walled quarantine zone in a dystopian America toward their only chance for survival.Seventeen-year-old Ma...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593609668
Add To List
cover_9780593609668
cover_9780593590751
Author: Laura Brooke Robson | Narrator: Jeremy Carlisle Parker
Release Date: June 14, 2022
In this seafaring fantasy, a soft-spoken and empathic teen must chart her own course to rescue the ruthless pirate who raised herIf there’s one thing Thea Fowler has learned from her mother, it’s that the only way for a woman to survive i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593590751
Add To List
cover_9780593590751
cover_9780593397978
Author: Lora Beth Johnson | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Joel Froomkin
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Devil in the Device brims with brilliant world-building and richly-imagined characters—a great encapsulation of everything that makes science fiction so much fun!"  —Andrea Tang, author of Rebelwing and Renegade Flight Zhade's...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593397978
Add To List
cover_9780593397978
cover_9780593397855
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: A.S. King
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A surreal and timely novel about the effects of isolation and what it means to be connected to the world from the Printz Award-winning author of Dig.Time has stopped. It's been June 23, 2020 for nearly a year as far as anyone can tell....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593397855
Add To List
cover_9780593397855
cover_9780593342572
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: February 09, 2021
New York Times bestseller David Arnold's most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth.When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593342572
Add To List
cover_9780593342572
cover_9780593212905
Author: Lora Beth Johnson | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Joel Froomkin
Release Date: June 30, 2020
Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet in this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593212905
Add To List
cover_9780593212905
cover_9780804166836
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: October 10, 2017
This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and Th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780804166836
Add To List
cover_9780804166836
cover_9781101975152
Author: Andrew Smith | Narrator: Philip Church
Release Date: February 11, 2014
A 2015 Michael L. Printz Honor BookWinner of the 2014 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Fiction“Grasshopper Jungle is a rollicking tale that is simultaneously creepy and hilarious. It’s propulsive plot would be delightful enough on its own...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55.25
ISBN: 9781101975152
Add To List
cover_9781101975152
cover_9780307582287
Author: Susan Beth Pfeffer | Narrator: Emily Bauer
Release Date: April 13, 2010
The heart-wrenching companion to the bestselling novels Life As We Knew It and The Dead & The Gone.It’s been a year since a meteor collided with the moon, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. Miranda and her two brothers spe...
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780307582287
Add To List
cover_9780307582287
cover_9780739385371
Author: Carrie Ryan | Narrator: Vane Millon
Release Date: May 12, 2009
In Mary's world there are simple truths.    The Sisterhood always knows best.    The Guardians will protect and serve.    The Unconsecrated will never relent.   And you must always mind the fence that surroun...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $51
ISBN: 9780739385371
Add To List
cover_9780739385371
cover_9780739348109
Author: Susan Beth Pfeffer | Narrator: Emily Bauer
Release Date: November 21, 2006
When Miranda first hears the warnings that a meteor is headed on a collision path with the moon, they just sound like an excuse for extra homework assignments. But her disbelief turns to fear in a split second as the entire world witnesses a lunar im...
List Price: $46.75
ISBN: 9780739348109
Add To List
cover_9780739348109