Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging 17 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593451557
Author: Josiah Hesse
Release Date: September 14, 2021
Michael Pollan's How to Change Your Mind meets Christopher McDougall's Born to Run in this immersive, investigative look at the hidden culture of cannabis use among elite athletes (as well as weekend warriors)--and the surprising ...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593451557
Add To List
cover_9780593451557
cover_9780593460702
Author: Ali Nolan
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A no-nonsense, interactive guide that empowers all women at all levels to run their strongest, best marathon everAs recently as 1966, women were forbidden to run in the marathon. Professionals—including doctors—believed it was physically ...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593460702
Add To List
cover_9780593460702
cover_9780593286746
Author: Alexi Pappas and Maya Rudolph | Narrator: Alexi Pappas and Maya Rudolph
Release Date: January 12, 2021
The Olympic runner, actress, filmmaker and writer Alexi Pappas shares what she’s learned about confidence, self-reliance, mental health, embracing pain, and achieving your dreams. “Heartbreaking and hilarious.”—Mindy Kali...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593286746
Add To List
cover_9780593286746
cover_9780593168103
Author: Christopher McDougall
Release Date: October 15, 2019
"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor . . . McDougall is a gifted storyteller who gets to the heart of the human-animal connection." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst DogFrom the best-sellin...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524778798
Add To List
cover_9780593168103
cover_9781984891655
Author: Matthew Futterman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book ReviewVisionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984891655
Add To List
cover_9781984891655
cover_9781984840691
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A world-class runner and four-time Olympian shares the life lessons he’s learned from each of the twenty-six marathons he’s run in his storied career. “An athlete whose wisdom and less...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984840691
Add To List
cover_9781984840691
cover_9780525637592
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YE...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525637592
Add To List
cover_9780525637592
cover_9780525643333
Author: Mark Cucuzzella, MD | Narrator: Mark Cucuzzella, MD
Release Date: September 18, 2018
The first running book by a leading pioneering running doctor and athlete, creator of the Air Force's Efficient Running program--the result of more than three decades of study, practice, and science that shows us in clearly illustrated and accessible...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525643333
Add To List
cover_9780525643333
cover_9780525529361
Author: Deena Kastor and Michelle Hamilton | Narrator: Deena Kastor
Release Date: April 10, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERDeena Kastor was a star youth runner with tremendous promise, yet her career almost ended after college, when her competitive method—run as hard as possible, for fear of losing—fostered a frustration and nega...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525529361
Add To List
cover_9780525529361
cover_9780525529644
Author: Jennifer Pharr Davis | Narrator: Jennifer Pharr Davis
Release Date: April 10, 2018
National Geographic Adventurer of the Year Jennifer Pharr Davis unlocks the secret to maximizing perseverance--on and off the trailJennifer Pharr Davis, a record holder of the FKT (fastest known time) on the Appalachian Trail, reveals the secrets and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780525529644
Add To List
cover_9780525529644
cover_9780525523222
Author: William Pullen | Narrator: Roy McMillan
Release Date: September 26, 2017
This perfect gift for runners delves into the positive effect of running therapy, including anxiety relief and reduced stress by focusing on the meditative nature of exercise. This running workbook allows you to practice mindfulness in your everyday ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525523222
Add To List
cover_9780525523222
cover_9780525492399
Author: Catriona Menzies-Pike | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: May 23, 2017
An unlikely marathoner finds her way through grief and into the untold history of women and running.Thirty-year-old Catriona Menzies-Pike defined herself in many ways: voracious reader, pub crawler, feminist, backpacker, and, since her parents' death...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525492399
Add To List
cover_9780525492399