Social Science - Islamic Studies 4 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780735210097
Author: Daisy Khan | Narrator: Daisy Khan
Release Date: April 24, 2018
The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world—for readers of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi.Raised in a progressive Muslim family in the shadows of the Himalayan mountains, wher...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780735210097
Add To List
cover_9780735210097
cover_9780804166324
Author: Jenny Nordberg | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 16, 2014
An investigative journalist uncovers a hidden custom in Afghanistan that will transform your understanding of what it means to grow up as a girl.In Afghanistan, a culture ruled almost entirely by men, the birth of a son is cause for celebration ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780804166324
Add To List
cover_9780804166324
cover_9780307712578
Author: Nujood Ali | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: March 02, 2010
“I’m a simple village girl who has always obeyed the orders of my father and brothers. Since forever, I have learned to say yes to everything. Today I have decided to say no.” Nujood Ali's childhood came to an abrupt end in 200...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780307712578
Add To List
cover_9780307712578
cover_9781415953969
Author: Kenneth R. Timmerman | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Release Date: February 19, 2008
Like no book before it, Preachers of Hate uncovers an ancient hatred that threatens the life and livelihood of every American. The “new” anti-Semitism targets not only Jews, but Americans specifically and the West in general. It targets o...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415953969
Add To List
cover_9781415953969