Social Science - Ethnic Studies - American - Native American Studies 5 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
Author: Bobby Lake-Thom
Release Date: November 17, 2020
An extraordinary compilation of legends and rituals about nature's ever-present signs. From the birds that soar above us to the insects beneath our feet, Native American healer Bobby Lake-Thom shows how the creatures of the earth can aid us in h...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593339633
Add To List
Author: Toni Jensen
Release Date: September 08, 2020
A powerful, poetic memoir about what it means to exist as an indigenous woman in America, told in snapshots of the author’s encounters with gun violence—for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Terese Marie Mailhot. Toni Jensen grew up around guns:...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593210468
Add To List
Author: Sierra Crane Murdoch | Narrator: Sierra Crane Murdoch
Release Date: February 25, 2020
The gripping true story of a murder on an Indian reservation, and the unforgettable Arikara woman who becomes obsessed with solving it—an urgent work of literary journalism. “I don’t know a more complicated, orig...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984832306
Add To List
Author: Michael Powell | Narrator: Darrell Dennis
Release Date: November 19, 2019
The moving story of a Navajo high school basketball team, its members struggling with the everyday challenges of high school, adolescence, and family, and the great and unique obstacles facing Native Americans living on reservations.   Deep in t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593146576
Add To List
Author: David Treuer | Narrator: Tanis Parenteau
Release Date: January 22, 2019
FINALIST FOR THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARDLONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCEA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Named a best book of 2019 by The New York Times, TIME, The Washington Post, NPR, Hudson Booksell...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525626909
Add To List