Self-Help - Communication & Social Skills 36 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593287279
Author: Joe Keohane
Release Date: July 13, 2021
An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and well-being, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's SapiensIn T...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593287279
Add To List
cover_9780593287279
cover_9780593170106
Author: Ximena Vengoechea
Release Date: March 30, 2021
“Full of revealing, instantly applicable ideas for leveraging your strengths and overcoming your weaknesses.” —Adam Grant, author of Think Again and Originals, and host of the TED podcast WorkLife For many of us,...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593170106
Add To List
cover_9780593170106
cover_9780593413333
Author: Ellen Petry Leanse
Release Date: March 23, 2021
Learn how to connect to your happiness in a disconnected world!Are you feeling overwhelmed or disconnected from things that once mattered to you? As we rely more and more on technology, it isn't hard to see why the devices meant to simplify our lives...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593413333
Add To List
cover_9780593413333
cover_9780593340615
Author: David Bradford, Ph.D. and Carole Robin, Ph.D. | Narrator: David Bradford, Ph.D. and Carole Robin, Ph.D.
Release Date: February 09, 2021
A transformative guide to building more fulfilling relationships with colleagues, friends, partners, and family, based on the landmark Interpersonal Dynamics (“Touchy-Feely”) course at Stanford’s Graduate School of Business“Ca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593340615
Add To List
cover_9780593340615
cover_9780593342718
Author: William Isaacs | Narrator: Roger Wayne
Release Date: February 09, 2021
Dialogue provides practical guidelines for one of the essential elements of true partnership--learning how to talk together in honest and effective ways. Reveals how problems between managers and employees, and between companies or divisions within a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593342718
Add To List
cover_9780593342718
cover_9780593395059
Author: Kaley Klemp and Nate Klemp PhD | Narrator: Roger Wayne
Release Date: February 09, 2021
An accessible, transformative guide for couples seeking greater love, connection, and intimacy in our modern worldNate and Kaley Klemp were both successful in their careers, consulting for high-powered companies around the world. Their work as mindfu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593395059
Add To List
cover_9780593395059
cover_9780593154205
Author: Jennifer Aaker and Naomi Bagdonas | Narrator: Michael Lewis, Jennifer Aaker and Naomi Bagdonas
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Anyone—even you!—can learn how to harness the power of humor in business (and life), based on the popular class at Stanford's Graduate School of Business. “The ultimate guide to using the magical power of funny as a tool for le...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593154205
Add To List
cover_9780593154205
cover_9780593290101
Author: Therese Huston | Narrator: Therese Huston
Release Date: January 26, 2021
A game-changing model for giving effective feedback to peers, employees, or even your boss--without offending or demotivating.How are you supposed to tell someone that they're not meeting expectations without crushing their spirit? Regular feedback, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593290101
Add To List
cover_9780593290101
cover_9780593290040
Author: Erin Lowry | Narrator: Erin Lowry
Release Date: December 29, 2020
A comprehensive guide to talking about money in every aspect of your life, including at work, with friends and family, and in relationships, from the author of the Broke Millennial series.Let's face it--talking about money is always awkward. In this ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593290040
Add To List
cover_9780593290040
cover_9780593213773
Author: Jeanne Martinet | Narrator: Jeanne Martinet
Release Date: December 01, 2020
From the bestselling author of The Art of Mingling, an essential how-to for navigating today’s conversational minefields. We are living in a new social era: The Powder Keg Era. These days almost every subject leads straight to politic...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593213773
Add To List
cover_9780593213773
cover_9780593289303
Author: Trey Gowdy | Narrator: Trey Gowdy
Release Date: August 18, 2020
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Former congressman and prosecutor Trey Gowdy teaches you how to effectively communicate and persuade on the issues that matter most to you, drawing on his experience in the courtroom and the halls of Cong...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593289303
Add To List
cover_9780593289303
cover_9780593210567
Author: Meredith Fineman | Narrator: Meredith Fineman
Release Date: June 16, 2020
This effortless and unapologetic approach to self-promotion will manage your anxiety and allow you to champion yourself. Does talking about your accomplishments feel scary or icky because you're worried people will think you're "obnoxious"?Does it fe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593210567
Add To List
cover_9780593210567