Self-Help - Personal Growth - Memory Improvement 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593506004
Author: Johann Hari | Narrator: Johann Hari
Release Date: January 25, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Our ability to pay attention is collapsing. From the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing the Scream and Lost Connections comes a groundbreaking examination of why this is happening—and how to get our at...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593506004
Add To List
cover_9780593506004
cover_9780593348543
Author: Lisa Genova | Narrator: Lisa Genova
Release Date: March 23, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A fascinating exploration of the intricacies of how we remember, why we forget, and what we can do to protect our memories, from the Harvard-trained neuroscientist and bestselling author of Still Alice.“Using he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593348543
Add To List
cover_9780593348543
cover_9781984833846
Author: Mark Hyman and Tom O'Bryan | Narrator: Tom O'Bryan
Release Date: September 18, 2018
For anyone worried about any type of brain ailment, ranging from the chronic conditions to simple brain fog and fatigue, this essential guide covers the full spectrum of prevention to treatment.We've all experienced brain fog—misplaced keys, fo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984833846
Add To List
cover_9781984833846
cover_9780449807804
Author: Benedict Carey | Narrator: Steve Kramer
Release Date: September 09, 2014
In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780449807804
Add To List
cover_9780449807804
cover_9780804164962
Author: Mike Byster | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 18, 2014
An uncommon guide for accomplishing more every day by engaging the unique skill of forgetting, from the creator of the award-winning memory training system BraineticsIs it possible that the answer to becoming a more efficient and effective thinker is...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780804164962
Add To List
cover_9780804164962
cover_9780307939722
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: February 14, 2012
From the bestselling author and PBS star, a brain healthy program to turn back the clock, and keep your mind sharp and your body fit.“Dr. Amen magically shows us that the aging of our brain need not match the aging of our bodies.”—...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307939722
Add To List
cover_9780307939722
cover_9780307881618
Author: Joshua Foer | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Release Date: March 08, 2011
“Joshua Foer invents a new genre of nonfiction. This is a work of science journalism wrapped around an adventure story, a bildungsroman fused to a vivid investigation of human memory.”—Jonah Lehrer, author of How We Decide and Prous...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307881618
Add To List
cover_9780307881618
cover_9780307933232
Author: Richard Restak, M.D. | Narrator: Richard Restak, M.D.
Release Date: November 02, 2010
In Mozart’s Brain and the Fighter Pilot, eminent neuropsychiatrist and bestselling author Richard Restak, M.D., combines the latest research in neurology and psychology to show us how to get our brain up to speed for managing every aspect of ou...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780307933232
Add To List
cover_9780307933232
cover_9780307704429
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: February 16, 2010
THE KEY TO A BETTER BODY—in shape, energized, and youthful—is a healthy brain. With fifteen practical, easy-to-implement solutions involving nutritious foods, natural supplements and vitamins, positive-thinking habits, and, when neces­...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307704429
Add To List
cover_9780307704429
cover_9781415960165
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: December 02, 2008
A practical, prescriptive look at the most current and natural ways to improve brain health, from the bestselling author of Change Your Brain, Change Your Life.A healthy, balanced brain is the key to accomplishing personal and professional goals. In ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415960165
Add To List
cover_9781415960165
cover_9781415950883
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: January 22, 2008
Daniel Amen, M.D., one of the world’s foremost authorities on the brain, has news for you: your brain is involved in everything you do—learn to care for it properly, and you will be smarter, healthier, and happier in as little as 15 days!...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781415950883
Add To List
cover_9781415950883