Science - Physics 71 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6 ->
cover_9780593452028
Author: Thomas Hertog
Release Date: March 28, 2023
Stephen Hawking's closest collaborator offers the intellectual superstar's final thoughts on the cosmos—a dramatic revision of the theory that made him the heir to Einstein's legacyPerhaps the biggest question Stephen Hawking tried to answer in...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593452028
Add To List
cover_9780593452028
cover_9780593627693
Author: Suzie Sheehy
Release Date: January 10, 2023
A physicist’s surprising, fascinating journey through the experimentsthat unlocked the nature of matter and gave riseto the technology that ushered us into the modern world.Physics has always been engaged in the pursuit of expanding our knowled...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593627693
Add To List
cover_9780593627693
cover_9780593626900
Author: Sean Carroll | Narrator: Sean Carroll
Release Date: September 20, 2022
"A porthole into another world."—Scientific AmericanThe most trusted explainer of the most mind-boggling concepts pulls back the veil of mystery that has too long cloaked the most valuable building blocks of modern science. Sean Carroll, with ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593626900
Add To List
cover_9780593626900
cover_9780525635710
Author: Randall Munroe | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: September 13, 2022
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of What If? and How To answers more of the weirdest questions you never thought to ask  The millions of people around the world who read and loved What If? still have questions, and those questions are ge...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525635710
Add To List
cover_9780525635710
cover_9780593592892
Author: Sabine Hossenfelder | Narrator: Gina Daniels
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A contrarian scientist wrestles with the big questions that modern physics raises, and what physics says about the human condition Not only can we not currently explain the origin of the universe, it is questionable we will ever be able to expla...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593592892
Add To List
cover_9780593592892
cover_9780593395219
Author: Carlo Rovelli | Narrator: Landon Woodson
Release Date: May 10, 2022
A delightful intellectual feast from the bestselling author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics, The Order of Time, and Anaximander One of the world’s most prominent physicists and fearless free spirit, Carlo Rovelli is also a masterful storytell...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593395219
Add To List
cover_9780593395219
cover_9780593508930
Author: Michael Dine | Narrator: Michael Dine
Release Date: February 08, 2022
For readers of Sean Carroll, Brian Greene, Katie Mack, and anyone who wants to know what theoretical physicists actually do.This Way to the Universe is a celebration of the astounding, ongoing scientific investigations that have revealed the nat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593508930
Add To List
cover_9780593508930
cover_9780593458808
Author: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham | Narrator: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham
Release Date: November 02, 2021
"Delightful, funny, and yet rigorous and intelligent: only Jorge and Daniel can reach this exquisite balance." —Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and HelgolandYou’ve got questions: about space, time, gravity, an...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593458808
Add To List
cover_9780593458808
cover_9780593402849
Author: Harry Cliff | Narrator: Harry Cliff
Release Date: August 10, 2021
NAMED A BEST SCIENCE BOOK OF 2021 BY KIRKUS * An acclaimed experimental physicist at CERN takes you on an exhilarating search for the most basic building blocks of our universe, and the dramatic quest to unlock their cosmic origins.  "A fascinat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593402849
Add To List
cover_9780593402849
cover_9780593210352
Author: Joshua Horwitz and Hakeem Oluseyi | Narrator: Hakeem Oluseyi
Release Date: June 15, 2021
In this inspiring coming-of-age memoir, a world-renowned astrophysicist emerges from an impoverished childhood and crime-filled adolescence to ascend through the top ranks of research physics. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS RE...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593210352
Add To List
cover_9780593210352
cover_9780593412442
Author: Carlo Rovelli, Simon Carnell and Erica Segre | Narrator: David Rintoul
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Named a Best Book of 2021 by the Financial Times and a Best Science Book of 2021 by The Guardian“Rovelli is a genius and an amazing communicator… This is the place where science comes to life.” ―Neil Gaiman“One of the w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593412442
Add To List
cover_9780593412442
cover_9780593395172
Author: Chiara Marletto | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: May 04, 2021
A luminous guide to how the radical new science of counterfactuals can reveal that the scope of the universe is greater, and more beautiful, than we ever imaginedThere is a vast class of things that science has so far almost entirely neglected. They ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593395172
Add To List
cover_9780593395172