Science - Space Science - Cosmology 35 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593452028
Author: Thomas Hertog
Release Date: March 28, 2023
Stephen Hawking’s closest collaborator offers the intellectual superstar’s final thoughts on the cosmos—a dramatic revision of the theory he put forward in A Brief History of Time.Perhaps the biggest question Stephen Hawking tried t...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593452028
Add To List
cover_9780593452028
cover_9780593626900
Author: Sean Carroll | Narrator: Sean Carroll
Release Date: September 20, 2022
"A porthole into another world."—Scientific AmericanThe most trusted explainer of the most mind-boggling concepts pulls back the veil of mystery that has too long cloaked the most valuable building blocks of modern science. Sean Carroll, with ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593626900
Add To List
cover_9780593626900
cover_9780593395219
Author: Carlo Rovelli | Narrator: Landon Woodson
Release Date: May 10, 2022
A delightful intellectual feast from the bestselling author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics, The Order of Time, and Anaximander One of the world’s most prominent physicists and fearless free spirit, Carlo Rovelli is also a masterful storytell...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593395219
Add To List
cover_9780593395219
cover_9780593508930
Author: Michael Dine | Narrator: Michael Dine
Release Date: February 08, 2022
For readers of Sean Carroll, Brian Greene, Katie Mack, and anyone who wants to know what theoretical physicists actually do.This Way to the Universe is a celebration of the astounding, ongoing scientific investigations that have revealed the nat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593508930
Add To List
cover_9780593508930
cover_9780593458808
Author: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham | Narrator: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham
Release Date: November 02, 2021
"Delightful, funny, and yet rigorous and intelligent: only Jorge and Daniel can reach this exquisite balance." —Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and HelgolandYou’ve got questions: about space, time, gravity, an...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593458808
Add To List
cover_9780593458808
cover_9780593402849
Author: Harry Cliff | Narrator: Harry Cliff
Release Date: August 10, 2021
NAMED A BEST SCIENCE BOOK OF 2021 BY KIRKUS * An acclaimed experimental physicist at CERN takes you on an exhilarating search for the most basic building blocks of our universe, and the dramatic quest to unlock their cosmic origins.  "A fascinat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593402849
Add To List
cover_9780593402849
cover_9780593413593
Author: Caleb Scharf | Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Release Date: June 15, 2021
“Full of fascinating insights drawn from an impressive range of disciplines, The Ascent of Information casts the familiar and the foreign in a dramatic new light.” —Brian Greene, author of The Elegant UniverseYour informat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593413593
Add To List
cover_9780593413593
cover_9780593289068
Author: Frank Wilczek | Narrator: Frank Wilczek and Sean Patrick Hopkins
Release Date: January 12, 2021
One of our great contemporary scientists reveals the ten profound insights that illuminate what everyone should know about the physical worldIn Fundamentals, Nobel laureate Frank Wilczek offers the reader a simple yet profound exploration o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593289068
Add To List
cover_9780593289068
cover_9780593292440
Author: Jo Marchant | Narrator: Jo Marchant
Release Date: September 01, 2020
A Best Book of 2020 NPRA Best Book of 2020 The EconomistA Top Ten Best Science Book of 2020 Smithsonian A Best Science & Technology Book of 2020 Library JournalA Must-Read Book to Escape the Chaos of 2020 NewsweekStarred revie...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593292440
Add To List
cover_9780593292440
cover_9780593169209
Author: David Lindley | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: March 17, 2020
A vivid and captivating narrative about how modern science broke free of ancient philosophy, and how theoretical physics is returning to its unscientific rootsIn the early seventeenth century Galileo broke free from the hold of ancient Platonic and A...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593169209
Add To List
cover_9780593169209
cover_9781524734275
Author: Brian Greene | Narrator: Brian Greene
Release Date: March 10, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • A captivating exploration of deep time and humanity's search for purpose from the world-renowned physicist and best-selling author of The Elegant Universe "Few humans share Greene’s mastery of both the lat...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524734275
Add To List
cover_9781524734275
cover_9780593216491
Author: Ella Frances Sanders | Narrator: Imogen Church
Release Date: November 26, 2019
“Strong on science but just this side of poetry.” —Nature An exploration of the principles, laws, and wonders that rule our universe, our world, and our daily lives, from the New York Times bestselling creator of Lost in T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593216491
Add To List
cover_9780593216491