Political Science - Political Ideologies - Democracy 22 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9781984838841
Author: Larry Diamond | Narrator: Larry Diamond
Release Date: June 11, 2019
From America’s leading scholar of democracy,a personal, passionate call to action against the rising authoritarianism that challenges our world order—and the very value of libertyLarry Diamond has made it his life's work to secure democra...
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781984838841
Add To List
cover_9781984838841
cover_9780593104156
Author: Eric Liu | Narrator: Eric Liu
Release Date: May 07, 2019
What does it mean to be an engaged American in today's divided political landscape, and how do we restore hope in our country? In a collection of "civic sermons" delivered at gatherings around the nation, popular advocate for active citizenship Eric ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593104156
Add To List
cover_9780593104156
cover_9781984841810
Author: James Miller | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: September 18, 2018
A new history of the world's most embattled idea.Today, democracy is the world's only broadly accepted political system, and yet it has become synonymous with disappointment and crisis. How did it come to this? In Can Democracy Work? James Miller, th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984841810
Add To List
cover_9781984841810
cover_9781984837691
Author: Steve Hilton | Narrator: Steve Hilton
Release Date: September 04, 2018
The elites still can't believe Donald Trump won or that Britain voted for Brexit. But what’s next for the populist revolution and for the people who believe in it?   Fox News host and former government insider Steve Hilton shows how popul...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984837691
Add To List
cover_9781984837691
cover_9780525643036
Author: Anand Giridharadas | Narrator: Anand Giridharadas
Release Date: August 28, 2018
The New York Times bestselling, groundbreaking investigation of how the global elite's efforts to "change the world" preserve the status quo and obscure their role in causing the problems they later seek to solve. An essential read for unde...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525643036
Add To List
cover_9780525643036
cover_9780525498810
Author: Jonah Goldberg | Narrator: Jonah Goldberg
Release Date: April 24, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Epic and debate-shifting.” —David Brooks, New York Times "More than any book published so far in this century, it deserves to be called a conservative classic." —Yuval Levin, National Review...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525498810
Add To List
cover_9780525498810
cover_9781984837677
Author: Jamie Bartlett | Narrator: Sandro Monetti
Release Date: April 05, 2018
From the bestselling author of The Dark Net comes a book that explains all the dangers of the digital revolution and offers concrete solutions on how we can protect our personal privacy, and democracy itself.The internet was meant to set us free. But...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781984837677
Add To List
cover_9781984837677
cover_9780525587965
Author: Daniel Ziblatt and Steven Levitsky | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: January 16, 2018
For readers of On Tyranny and Why Nations Fail, a bracing look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a roadmap for rescuing our ownDonald Trump's presidency has raised a question that many of us never thought we'd be asking: Is o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525587965
Add To List
cover_9780525587965
cover_9780451485403
Author: James Carville | Narrator: James Carville and Tom Stechschulte
Release Date: August 30, 2016
In his 1996 #1 New York Times bestseller We’re Right, They’re Wrong, political strategist James Carville eviscerated the Republican economic agenda and debunked many of the GOP’s ludicrous positions on national issues such as health...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780451485403
Add To List
cover_9780451485403
cover_9780451486714
Author: Eric Metaxas | Narrator: Eric Metaxas
Release Date: June 14, 2016
#1 New York Times bestselling author Eric Metaxas delivers an extraordinary book that is part history and part rousing call to arms, steeped in a critical analysis of our founding fathers' original intentions for America. In 1787, when the Const...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780451486714
Add To List
cover_9780451486714
cover_9780399566882
Author: Laura Secor | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: February 02, 2016
The drama that shaped today’s Iran, from the Revolution to the present day.   In 1979, seemingly overnight—moving at a clip some thirty years faster than the rest of the world—Iran became the first revolutionary theocracy in mo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399566882
Add To List
cover_9780399566882
cover_9781101922606
Author: James A. Michener | Narrator: Arthur Addison
Release Date: August 04, 2015
In such modern classics as Chesapeake, Centennial, Hawaii, Alaska, and Texas, James A. Michener proved time and again that his understanding of and love for his country was unparalleled. This Noble Land is Michener’s most personal statement abo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101922606
Add To List
cover_9781101922606