Poetry - Middle Eastern 6 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593588529
Author: Zeina Hashem Beck | Narrator: Zeina Hashem Beck
Release Date: July 05, 2022
“O is so full of music and passion for life . . . Zeina Hashem Beck’s poems unfold the abundance of our world.” —Ilya Kaminsky, author of Deaf Republic From a "brilliant, absolutely essential voice" whose "poems feel like...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593588529
Add To List
cover_9780593588529
cover_9780593393475
Author: Dick Davis, Dick Davis and Dick Davis | Narrator: Dick Davis, Mozhan Marnò, Tala Ashe and Serena Manteghi
Release Date: February 09, 2021
An anthology of verse by women poets writing in Persian, most of whom have never been translated into English before, from acclaimed scholar and translator Dick Davis.The Mirror of My Heart is a unique and captivating collection of eighty-three Persi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593393475
Add To List
cover_9780593393475
cover_9780593393499
Author: Dick Davis, Dick Davis, Dick Davis and Nezami Ganjavi | Narrator: Dick Davis, Peter Ganim, Sean Rohani and Serena Manteghi
Release Date: February 09, 2021
The Persian epic that inspired Eric Clapton's unforgettable love song "Layla" and that Lord Byron called "the Romeo and Juliet of the East," in a masterly new translationThe iconic love story of the Middle East, by a twelfth-century Persian...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593393499
Add To List
cover_9780593393499
cover_9780593393512
Author: Dick Davis, Dick Davis, Jahan Malek Khatun, Obayd-e Zakani and Hafez | Narrator: Dick Davis, Tala Ashe and Ramiz Monsef
Release Date: February 09, 2021
Acclaimed translator Dick Davis breathes new life into the timeless works of three masters of 14th-century Persian literature Together, Hafez, a giant of world literature; Jahan Malek Khatun, an eloquent princess; and Obayd-e Zakani, a dissolute...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593393512
Add To List
cover_9780593393512
cover_9780593293898
Author: Idra Novey, Garous Abdolmalekian and Ahmad Nadalizadeh | Narrator: Sean Rohani
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Finalist for the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation A vivid, "mesmerizing" (New York Times Magazine) portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Irani...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9780593293898
Add To List
cover_9780593293898
cover_9780593166611
Author: Melody Moezzi | Narrator: Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: March 03, 2020
A powerful personal journey to find meaning and life lessons in the words of a wildly popular 13th century poet.Rumi's inspiring and deceptively simple poems have been called ecstatic, mystical, and devotional. To writer and activist Melody Moezzi, t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593166611
Add To List
cover_9780593166611