Pets - Birds 7 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525531753
Author: Suzy Fincham-Gray | Narrator: Suzy Fincham-Gray
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A moving memoir of a life spent in the company of animals—a veterinarian sheds light on the universal experience of loving, healing, and losing our beloved pets, and the many ways they change our lives.  The pursuit of a childhood dream ha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525531753
Add To List
cover_9780525531753
cover_9780525501084
Author: Peter Zheutlin | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love, and ourselvesAs seen on BuzzFeed’s "Best Books Gift Guide"  In the follow-up to his New York Times bestseller Rescue Road, acclaimed journalist Peter Zheutlin offe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525501084
Add To List
cover_9780525501084
cover_9781524709341
Author: Julie Barton | Narrator: Julie Barton
Release Date: July 19, 2016
An honest and deeply moving debut memoir about a young woman’s battle with depression and how her dog saved her lifeA New York Times Bestseller “Dog Medicine simply has to be your next must-read.” —Cheryl Strayed At twent...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781524709341
Add To List
cover_9781524709341
cover_9780399569012
Author: Tom Michell | Narrator: Bill Nighy
Release Date: October 27, 2015
A unique and moving real-life story of the extraordinary bond between a young teacher and a penguin, this book will delight readers who loved Marley & Me, Dewey the Library Cat, The Good Good Pig, and any book by Jon Katz.In 1975, twenty-three-ye...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780399569012
Add To List
cover_9780399569012
cover_9781101978610
Author: Julie Klam | Narrator: Julie Klam
Release Date: October 18, 2011
Unabridged, 3 hours

Read by TBD

The bestselling author of You Had Me at Woof shows how saving a dog can sometimes help you save yourself.

List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9781101978610
Add To List
cover_9781101978610
cover_9780307707451
Author: Dr. Nick Trout | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: March 02, 2010
A book guaranteed to touch anyone who has ever had a beloved pet…     From instant New York Times bestseller, Dr. Nick Trout comes another touching and heartfelt story from the front lines of veterinary medicine—...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780307707451
Add To List
cover_9780307707451
cover_9780739353912
Author: Cesar Millan and Melissa Jo Peltier | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: October 17, 2006
Bestselling author Cesar Millan takes his principles of dog psychology a step further, showing you how to develop the calm-assertive energy of a successful pack leader and use it to improve your dog’s life–and your own.Filled with practic...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $77
ISBN: 9780739353912
Add To List
cover_9780739353912