Performing Arts - Film - Direction & Production 7 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593170984
Author: Robert Iger
Release Date: October 01, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A grand vision defined: The CEO of Disney, one of Time’s most influential people of 2019, shares the ideas and values he embraced to reinvent one of the most beloved companies in the world and inspi...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525499329
Add To List
cover_9780593170984
cover_9781984844200
Author: Adam Nayman | Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Release Date: September 11, 2018
A playfully critical journey through the Coen brothers' filmographyFrom such cult hits as Raising Arizona (1987) and The Big Lebowski (1998) to major critical darlings Fargo (1996), No Country for Old Men (2007), and Inside Llewyn Davis (2013), Ethan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984844200
Add To List
cover_9781984844200
cover_9781524781408
Author: Nancy Schoenberger | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: October 24, 2017
John Ford and John Wayne, two titans of classic film, made some of the most enduring movies of all time. The genre they defined—the Western—and the heroic archetype they built still matter today.   For more than twenty years John For...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781524781408
Add To List
cover_9781524781408
cover_9780525500520
Author: Eric Lax | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A cinephile's dream: the chance to follow legendary director Woody Allen throughout the creation of a film--from inception to premiere--and to enjoy his reflections on some of the finest artists in the history of cinema. Eric Lax has been with Woody ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525500520
Add To List
cover_9780525500520
cover_9781101913208
Author: Paul Fischer | Narrator: Stephen Park
Release Date: February 03, 2015
Before becoming the world’s most notorious dictator, Kim Jong-Il ran North Korea’s Ministry for Propaganda and its film studios. Conceiving every movie made, he acted as producer and screenwriter. Despite this control, he was underwhelmed...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101913208
Add To List
cover_9781101913208
cover_9780804127448
Author: Amy Wallace and Ed Catmull | Narrator: Peter Altschuler
Release Date: April 08, 2014
From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom P...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804127448
Add To List
cover_9780804127448
cover_9780307970510
Author: Garry Marshall | Narrator: Garry Marshall
Release Date: April 24, 2012
With the television hits The Odd Couple, Happy Days, Laverne & Shirley, and Mork & Mindy, and movies like The Flamingo Kid, Beaches, Pretty Woman, and The Princess Diaries under his belt, Garry Marshall was among the most successful writers, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780307970510
Add To List
cover_9780307970510