Medical - Alternative & Complementary Medicine 5 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593402191
Author: Cassandra Leah Quave
Release Date: October 12, 2021
A leading medical ethnobotanist tells us the story of her quest to develop new ways to fight illness and disease through the healing powers of plants in this uplifting and adventure-filled memoir. Plants are the basis for an array of lifesaving and h...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593402191
Add To List
cover_9780593402191
cover_9780593510773
Author: Andrew Weil, M.D., Mikhail Kogan, M.D. and Joan Liebmann-Smith, PhD
Release Date: September 21, 2021
An essential guide to understanding the health benefits of marijuana and CBDMarijuana has been used for thousands of years as a medicine, but pot has been illegal in the United States for most of our lives. Almost all states have now legalized its me...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593510773
Add To List
cover_9780593510773
cover_9780593409657
Author: Alastair Santhouse
Release Date: August 31, 2021
In the tradition of Lori Gottlieb and Henry Marsh, a distinguished psychiatrist examines his own practice. Alastair Santhouse knew something was wrong the night he was on call during his medical training and got the news that a woman on the way ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593409657
Add To List
cover_9780593409657
cover_9781984889591
Author: Andreas Michalsen, MD | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: August 06, 2019
“Informative . . . I recommend it to practitioners and patients alike.” —Andrew Weil, MD, author of Eight Weeks to Optimum Health and Mind Over MedsInternational bestselling author Dr. Andreas Michalsen uncovers ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984889591
Add To List
cover_9781984889591
cover_9781524775506
Author: Susannah Meadows | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: May 02, 2017
You’re faced with a difficult health condition. You have exhausted medicine’s answers. What do you do? Susannah Meadows tells the real-life stories of seven families who persisted when traditional medicine alone wasn’t enough. Their...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524775506
Add To List
cover_9781524775506