Literary Collections - Essays 67 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6 ->
cover_9780593289266
Author: Jedidiah Jenkins
Release Date: September 15, 2020
A moving meditation on the hidden, sometimes difficult topics we must consider to live an authentic life, from the New York Times bestselling author of To Shake the Sleeping SelfWe aren't born into a self. It is created without our consent, built on ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593289266
Add To List
cover_9780593289266
cover_9780593210468
Author: Toni Jensen
Release Date: September 08, 2020
A powerful, poetic memoir about what it means to exist as an indigenous woman in America, told in snapshots of the author’s encounters with gun violence—for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Terese Marie Mailhot. Toni Jensen grew up around guns:...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593210468
Add To List
cover_9780593210468
cover_9780593286746
Author: Alexi Pappas and Maya Rudolph
Release Date: August 25, 2020
"Renaissance runner" (New York Times) Alexi Pappas--Olympic athlete, actress, filmmaker and writer--shares what she's learned about confidence, self-reliance, mental health, embracing pain, and achieving your dreams in this revealing and inspiring me...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593286746
Add To List
cover_9780593286746
cover_9780593214268
Author: Louisa Thomas and Mary Pilon
Release Date: August 18, 2020
“It's easy to do anything in victory. It’s in defeat that a man reveals himself.” —Floyd Patterson   Twenty-two notable writers—including Bob Sullivan, Abby Ellin, Mike Pesca, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Louisa Hall, an...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593214268
Add To List
cover_9780593214268
cover_9780593168752
Building from his acclaimed anthology Tales of Two Americas, beloved writer and editor John Freeman draws together a group of our greatest writers from around the world to help us see how the environmental crisis is hitting some of the most vulnerabl...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593168752
Add To List
cover_9780593168752
cover_9780593216477
Author: Alice Wong
Release Date: June 30, 2020
According to the last Census, one in five people in the United States lives with a disability. Some are visible, some are hidden—but all are underrepresented in media and popular culture. Now, just in time for the thirtieth anniversary of the A...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593216477
Add To List
cover_9780593216477
cover_9780593151365
Author: Porochista Khakpour | Narrator: Porochista Khakpour
Release Date: May 19, 2020
*A Vintage Original*From the much-acclaimed novelist and essayist, a beautifully rendered, poignant collection of personal essays, chronicling immigrant and Iranian-American life in our contemporary moment.Novelist Porochista Khakpour's family moved ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593151365
Add To List
cover_9780593151365
cover_9780593215227
Author: John Jeremiah Sullivan
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Named A Best Book of 2011 by the New York Times, Time Magazine, the Boston Globe and Entertainment WeeklyA sharp-eyed, uniquely humane tour of America's cultural landscape―from high to low to lower than low―b...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593215227
Add To List
cover_9780593215227
cover_9780593295014
Author: A. Kendra Greene | Narrator: A. Kendra Greene
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Mythic creatures, natural wonders, and the mysterious human impulse to collect are on beguiling display in this poetic tribute to the museums of an otherworldly island nation.Iceland is home to only 330,000 people but more than 265 museums and public...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593295014
Add To List
cover_9780593295014
cover_9780593147238
Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders
Release Date: April 14, 2020
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Man Booker Prize-winning novel Lincoln in the Bardo and the story collection Tenth of December, a 2013 National Book Award Finalist for Fiction. The breakout book from...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593147238
Add To List
cover_9780593147238
cover_9780593342992
Author: Paolo Giordano and Alex Valente | Narrator: David Thorpe and Paolo Giordano
Release Date: April 07, 2020
The Covid-19 pandemic is the most significant health emergency of our time.Writing from Italy in lockdown, physicist and novelist Paolo Giordano explains how diseasespreads in our interconnected world:why it mattershow it impacts ushow we must reactB...
List Price: $17.10
ISBN: 9780593342992
Add To List
cover_9780593342992
cover_9781984883698
Author: Flannery O'Connor and Ben Alexander | Narrator: Various, John H. Mayer and Dorothy Dillingham Blue
Release Date: October 15, 2019
A literary treasure of over one hundred unpublished letters from National Book Award-winning author Flannery O'Connor and her circle of extraordinary friends. Flannery O'Connor is a master of 20th-century American fiction, joining, since her untimely...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984883698
Add To List
cover_9781984883698