Juvenile Fiction - Ghost Stories 21 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 2
cover_9780525638780
Author: Katherine Arden | Narrator: Renee Dorian
Release Date: September 25, 2018
New York Times bestselling adult author of The Bear and the Nightingale makes her middle grade debut with a creepy, spellbinding ghost story destined to become a classic.After suffering a tragic loss, eleven-year-old Ollie only finds solace in books...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525638780
Add To List
cover_9780525638780
cover_9780525625551
Author: Keir Graff | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: August 21, 2018
Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this spine-chilling middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society Twelve-year-old twins Colm and Mal might look identi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525625551
Add To List
cover_9780525625551
cover_9780553396119
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: August 25, 2015
Deckawoo Drive’s intrepid Animal Control Officer meets her match—or does she? A funny, heartfelt, and fast-paced romp from the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature.Francine Poulet is the greatest Animal Control Officer ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780553396119
Add To List
cover_9780553396119
cover_9780307991133
Author: Candace Fleming | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 10, 2012
"Positively tailor-made for reading—or reading aloud—by flashlight," declares Kirkus Reviews in a starred review. The phenomenally versatile, award-winning author Candace Fleming gives teen and older tween readers ten ghost stories sure t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307991133
Add To List
cover_9780307991133
cover_9780307583376
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: Elliot Hill
Release Date: May 08, 2012
Eleven-year-old Jon Whitcroft never expected to enjoy boarding school. Then again, he never expected to be confronted by a pack of vengeful ghosts, either. And then he meets Ella, a quirky new friend with a taste for adventure. . .&thin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307583376
Add To List
cover_9780307583376
cover_9780739379714
Author: Elizabeth Cody Kimmel | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: June 23, 2009
What happens when mediums face off?Spirit-seeing Kat has pretty much overcome her fear of communicating with ghosts. But when she and her best friend, Jac, visit the Whispering Pines Mountain House and Kat is challenged to help a deceased medium make...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739379714
Add To List
cover_9780739379714
cover_9780739372081
Author: Brian Jacques | Narrator: Brian Jacques
Release Date: October 14, 2008
Attention Redwall fans: get ready for the ghostly side of Brian Jacques!Filled with humor, adventure, and imagination, these seven short stories go from the lighthearted to the bizarre. Listen to the cocky teenage liar whose sneakiness saves his soul...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739372081
Add To List
cover_9780739372081
cover_9780739360606
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: John Beach
Release Date: March 25, 2008
It’s an icky, sticky situation…Look out for ghost goo! Dripping sticky green slime wherever it goes, an “ASG” (that’s Averagely Spooky Ghost) is hiding out in Tom’s cellar. Why? Because it’s being haunted, to...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20.40
ISBN: 9780739360606
Add To List
cover_9780739360606
cover_9780739355077
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: John Beach
Release Date: March 20, 2007
She’s 400 Years OldShe’s Totally Moldy, and She’s“Spoiling” for a Fight!Horrifying things are happening at Gloomsburg Castle. To begin with, the creepy place is crawling with Tiny Biting Ghosts (or “TIBIGs,” ...
List Price: $20.40
ISBN: 9780739355077
Add To List
cover_9780739355077