Juvenile Fiction - Dystopian 12 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781101925966
Author: Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 22, 2015
The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman.On Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-ei...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781101925966
Add To List
cover_9781101925966
cover_9781101890905
Author: Piers Torday | Narrator: Oliver Hembrough
Release Date: January 22, 2015
Twelve-year-old Kester Jaynes thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong.  Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781101890905
Add To List
cover_9781101890905
cover_9780553397109
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Soon to be a major motion picture, Lois Lowry's 1994 Newbery Medal–winning tale has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on Jonas who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conf...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780553397109
Add To List
cover_9780553397109
cover_9780307710925
Author: Lian Tanner | Narrator: Claudia Black
Release Date: October 09, 2012
The city of Jewel is in peril once again, as it is held captive by the frightful Fugleman, his band of Blessed Guardians, and an army of merciless mercenaries. There's no doubt that Goldie and Toadspit want to get their city back, but how can a sm...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307710925
Add To List
cover_9780307710925
cover_9780307710888
Author: Lian Tanner | Narrator: Claudia Black
Release Date: September 27, 2011
Goldie Roth is a trained thief and a skilled liar. Along with her friend Toadspit, she's supposed to be one of the Keepers of the mysterious Museum of Dunt. But although she desperately wants to be a Keeper, she will not leave her sick parents to do ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307710888
Add To List
cover_9780307710888
cover_9780307710840
Author: Lian Tanner | Narrator: Claudia Black
Release Date: September 28, 2010
Welcome to the tyrannical city of Jewel, where impatience is a sin and boldness is a crime.Goldie Roth has lived in Jewel all her life. Like every child in the city, she wears a silver guardchain and is forced to obey the dreaded Blessed Guardians. S...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307710840
Add To List
cover_9780307710840
cover_9780739372272
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix | Narrator: Kimberly Schraf
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Jessie lives with her family in the frontier village of Clifton, Indiana. When diphtheria strikes the village and the children of Clifton start dying, Jessie’s mother sends her on a dangerous mission to bring back help.But beyond the walls of C...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38.95
ISBN: 9780739372272
Add To List
cover_9780739372272
cover_9780739380901
Author: Rodman Philbrick | Narrator: Jeremy Davies
Release Date: February 24, 2009
This fast-paced action novel is set in a future where the world has been almost destroyed. Like the award-winning novel Freak the Mighty, this is Philbrick at his very best. It's the story of an epileptic teenager nicknamed Spaz, who begins the heroi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739380901
Add To List
cover_9780739380901
cover_9780739330890
Author: Jeanne DuPrau | Narrator: Becky Ann Baker
Release Date: October 24, 2006
It’s 50 years before the settlement of the city of Ember, and the world is in crisis. War looms on the horizon as 11-year-old Nickie and her aunt travel to the small town of Yonwood, North Carolina. There, one of the town’s respected citi...
List Price: $38.25
ISBN: 9780739330890
Add To List
cover_9780739330890
cover_9780739330395
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: David Morse
Release Date: October 17, 2006
Messenger is the masterful third novel in the Giver Quartet, which began with the dystopian bestseller The Giver, now a major motion picture. Matty has lived in Village and flourished under the guidance of Seer, a blind man known for his special...
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739330395
Add To List
cover_9780739330395
cover_9780739345085
Author: Jeanne DuPrau | Narrator: Wendy Dillon
Release Date: June 27, 2006
Ember is the only light in a dark world. But when its lamps begin to flicker, two friends must race to escape the dark. This highly acclaimed adventure series is a modern-day classic—with over 4 MILLION copies sold!  The city of Ember...
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739345085
Add To List
cover_9780739345085
cover_9780739345191
Author: Jeanne DuPrau | Narrator: Wendy Dillon
Release Date: June 27, 2006
The People of Sparks picks up where The City of Ember leaves off. Lina and Doon have emerged from the underground city to the exciting new world above, and it isn’t long before they are followed by the other inhabitants of Ember. The Emberites ...
List Price: $46.75
ISBN: 9780739345191
Add To List
cover_9780739345191