Juvenile Fiction - Stories In Verse (See Also Poetry) 40 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593588086
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for migrant workers’ rights in this tender-hearted middle grade novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593588086
Add To List
cover_9780593588086
cover_9780593678015
Author: Dr. Seuss | Narrator: Rainn Wilson
Release Date: October 04, 2022
A #1 New York Times bestseller!   This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens when a brother and sister visit a pet store to pick a pet?...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593678015
Add To List
cover_9780593678015
cover_9780593611920
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse that Printz Honor-winning author Lisa Fipps calls "powerful," one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to ...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611920
Add To List
cover_9780593611920
cover_9780593610169
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A companion to the Pura Belpré Honor book They Call Me Güero“You can be my boyfriend.” It only takes five words to change Güero’s life at the end of seventh grade. The summer becomes extra busy as he learns to ...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593610169
Add To List
cover_9780593610169
cover_9780593589731
Author: Margarita Engle | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: May 31, 2022
A powerful novel in verse from Newbery and Pura Belpré Award-winning author Margarita Engle about the friendship between a young girl and the poet Gabriela Mistral that leads to healing and hope for both of them.Cuban-born eleven-year-old Orio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593589731
Add To List
cover_9780593589731
cover_9780593503287
Author: D.J. Steinberg | Narrator: Gilli Messer
Release Date: March 29, 2022
From the bestselling author of the hugely popular Kindergarten, Here I Come! comes an ode to that special teacher in every young child's life!Children can celebrate the special teacher in their life with this collection of short poems -- one to a pag...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593503287
Add To List
cover_9780593503287
cover_9780593502594
Author: Anna Dewdney | Narrator: Natalie Naudus
Release Date: February 15, 2022
The bestselling creators of Llama Llama and Skippyjon Jones bring warmth and humor to a story with a comforting message we could all use when times are tough: everything will be OK.Nothing is going right for little bunny today. His sandwich has jelly...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593502594
Add To List
cover_9780593502594
cover_9780593503584
Author: Brenda Woods | Narrator: Keylor Leigh
Release Date: January 11, 2022
The whole world seems to transform during the summer of 1965, when Eden’s cousin from Mississippi comes to visit her in L.A. just as the Watts Riots erupt, in this stirring new novel by Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods.When Eden&rsq...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593503584
Add To List
cover_9780593503584
cover_9780593417089
Author: Emily Winfield Martin | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: November 30, 2021
A stunning companion to the best-selling and beloved The Wonderful Things You Will Be, this book celebrates how we say "I love you" with gifts as heartfelt as a daisy, as magical as a dream, and as comforting as a place to belong. It is a poetic...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417089
Add To List
cover_9780593417089
cover_9780593453797
Author: Ellen Hopkins | Narrator: Michael Wetherbee
Release Date: September 14, 2021
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins comes a new heartbreakingly tender middle grade novel-in-verse about the bonds between two brothers and the love they share.Twelve-year-old Trace Reynolds has always looked up to his brother, mo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593453797
Add To List
cover_9780593453797
cover_9780593553985
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: August 24, 2021
An award-winning novel in verse about a boy who navigates the start of seventh grade and life growing up on the border the only way that feels right—through poetry.They call him Güero because of his red hair, pale skin, and freckles. Somet...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593553985
Add To List
cover_9780593553985
cover_9780593341735
Author: Rukhsanna Guidroz | Narrator: Reena Dutt
Release Date: June 29, 2021
A middle grade novel in verse about Samira, an eleven-year-old Rohingya refugee living in Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh, who finds strength and sisterhood in a local surf club for girls.Samira thinks of her life as before and after: before the burning and ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593341735
Add To List
cover_9780593341735