Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration 18 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593168417
Author: Daniel Nayeri
Release Date: August 25, 2020
At the front of a middle school classroom in Oklahoma, a boy named Khosrou (whom everyone calls "Daniel") stands, trying to tell a story. His story. But no one believes a word he says. To them he is a dark-skinned, hairy-armed boy with a big butt who...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593168417
Add To List
cover_9780593168417
cover_9780593287934
Author: Ruth Behar
Release Date: August 25, 2020
Pura Belpré Award Winner Ruth Behar's inspiring story of a young Jewish girl who escapes Poland to make a new life in Cuba, while she works to rescue the rest of her familyThe situation is getting dire for Jews in Poland on the eve of World Wa...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593287934
Add To List
cover_9780593287934
cover_9780593162590
Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl. Omar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593162590
Add To List
cover_9780593162590
cover_9780593208434
Author: Remy Lai | Narrator: Remy Hii
Release Date: December 17, 2019
A poignant, laugh-out-loud middle-grade novel--adapted for audio--about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang!Recipient of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593208434
Add To List
cover_9780593208434
cover_9780593106228
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593106228
Add To List
cover_9780593106228
cover_9781984890870
Author: Adam Gidwitz and David Bowles | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: April 16, 2019
Pura Belpré Honor-winning author David Bowles joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest Unicorn Rescue Society adventure, as the kids travel to the U.S.-Mexican border to help the legendary chupacabras.A new adventure...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781984890870
Add To List
cover_9781984890870
cover_9781984832900
Author: Geoff Rodkey | Narrator: Dani Martineck
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Imagine being forced to move to a new planet where YOU are the alien! From the creator of the Tapper Twins, New York Times bestselling author Geoff Rodkey delivers a topical, sci-fi middle-grade novel that proves friendship and laughter can transcend...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781984832900
Add To List
cover_9781984832900
cover_9781984832788
Author: Sarah Scheerger | Narrator: Full Cast
Release Date: February 26, 2019
If one small act can create a ripple across the universe . . . what happens when a whole group of kids join together and act? Told in eight perspectives, Operation Frog Effect is perfect for fans of Andrew Clements, Rob Buyea, and Sara...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984832788
Add To List
cover_9781984832788
cover_9781984846105
Author: Kelly Yang | Narrator: Sunny Lu
Release Date: November 06, 2018
Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." --Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewMia Tang has a lot of secrets.Number 1: She lives in a motel, not a b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984846105
Add To List
cover_9781984846105
cover_9780525624042
Author: Vera Propp | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: July 10, 2018
Henk was hidden on the farm when he was young and the Nazi soldiers came. But the war is over now, and Henk finds out that the people he lives with, the people he loves, are not his real family. He doesn't remember his real parents, and now a new lif...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525624042
Add To List
cover_9780525624042
cover_9780525530442
Author: Veera Hiranandani | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided countryIt's 1947, and India, newly independent of Bri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530442
Add To List
cover_9780525530442
cover_9780804166799
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In this inventive, fast-paced novel, New York Times bestselling and Printz Award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi takes on hard-hitting themes--from food safety to racism and immigration--and creates a zany, grand-slam adventure that will get kids thi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780804166799
Add To List
cover_9780804166799