Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration 25 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593399743
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Oscar Emmanuel Fabela
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A picture book debut by an award-winning author about a boy's life on the U.S.-Mexico border, visiting his favorite places on The Other Side with his father, spending time with family and friends, and sharing in the responsibility of community care.E...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399743
Add To List
cover_9780593399743
cover_9780593417300
Author: Sarah Thomas and Derek Wallace | Narrator: Nikhaar Kishnani
Release Date: July 20, 2021
Dora the Explorer meets No Reservations in this delicious picture book debut! Follow Kalamata and her alligator sidekick on the first of many exciting food adventures in a charming story about facing fears and overcoming back-to-school jitters.Grown-...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417300
Add To List
cover_9780593417300
cover_9780593397756
Author: Kristin Levine | Narrator: Chelsea Kwoka
Release Date: June 15, 2021
A new middle-grade tale from critically acclaimed, award-winning author Kristin Levine about facing your fears, set in Vienna during the Bosnian genocide.Most twelve-year-olds would be excited to fly to Austria to see their dad for the summer but the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593397756
Add To List
cover_9780593397756
cover_9780593460443
Author: Anna Kim | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: June 01, 2021
An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book Meet Danbi, the new girl at school!Danbi is thrilled to start her new school in America. But a bit nervous too, for when she walks into the classroom, everything goes quiet. Everyone star...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593460443
Add To List
cover_9780593460443
cover_9780593401019
Author: Ambreen Tariq | Narrator: Ambreen Tariq
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An immigrant family embarks on their first camping trip in the Midwest in this lively adapted-for-audio picture book by Ambreen Tariq, outdoors activist and founder of @BrownPeopleCampingFatima Khazi is excited for the weekend. Her family is headed t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593401019
Add To List
cover_9780593401019
cover_9780593346174
Author: Nomar Perez | Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A heartfelt adapted-for-audio picture book based on the author-illustrator's own experiences, about a boy who moves to the U.S. mainland from Puerto Rico and realizes that New York City might have more in common with San Juan than he initially though...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593346174
Add To List
cover_9780593346174
cover_9780593341612
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Nikki Massoud
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan&n...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593341612
Add To List
cover_9780593341612
cover_9780593168417
Author: Daniel Nayeri | Narrator: Daniel Nayeri
Release Date: August 25, 2020
At the front of a middle school classroom in Oklahoma, a boy named Khosrou (whom everyone calls "Daniel") stands, trying to tell a story. His story. But no one believes a word he says. To them he is a dark-skinned, hairy-armed boy with a big butt who...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593168417
Add To List
cover_9780593168417
cover_9780593287934
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: August 25, 2020
Pura Belpré Award Winner Ruth Behar's inspiring story of a young Jewish girl who escapes Poland to make a new life in Cuba, while she works to rescue the rest of her familyThe situation is getting dire for Jews in Poland on the eve of World Wa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593287934
Add To List
cover_9780593287934
cover_9780593162590
An Odyssey Honor audiobook and National Book Award Finalist, this remarkable graphic novel—adapted for audio—is about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a former Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Gir...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593162590
Add To List
cover_9780593162590
cover_9780593208434
Author: Remy Lai | Narrator: Remy Hii
Release Date: December 17, 2019
A poignant, laugh-out-loud middle-grade novel--adapted for audio--about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang!Recipient of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593208434
Add To List
cover_9780593208434
cover_9780593106228
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593106228
Add To List
cover_9780593106228