Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration 15 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593208434
Author: Remy Lai
Release Date: October 29, 2019
A poignant, laugh-out-loud middle-grade novel--adapted for audio--about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang!Recipient of ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593208434
Add To List
cover_9780593208434
cover_9780593106228
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593106228
Add To List
cover_9780593106228
cover_9781984890870
Author: Adam Gidwitz and David Bowles | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: April 16, 2019
Pura Belpré Honor-winning author David Bowles joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest Unicorn Rescue Society adventure, as the kids travel to the U.S.-Mexican border to help the legendary chupacabras.A new adventure...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781984890870
Add To List
cover_9781984890870
cover_9781984832894
Author: Geoff Rodkey | Narrator: Dani Martineck
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Imagine being forced to move to a new planet where YOU are the alien! From the creator of the Tapper Twins, New York Times bestselling author Geoff Rodkey delivers a topical, sci-fi middle-grade novel that proves friendship and laughter can transcend...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984832894
Add To List
cover_9781984832894
cover_9781984832788
Author: Sarah Scheerger | Narrator: Full Cast
Release Date: February 26, 2019
If one small act can create a ripple across the universe . . . what happens when a whole group of kids join together and act? Told in eight perspectives, Operation Frog Effect is perfect for fans of Andrew Clements, Rob Buyea, and Sara...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984832788
Add To List
cover_9781984832788
cover_9781984846105
Author: Kelly Yang | Narrator: Sunny Lu
Release Date: November 06, 2018
Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." --Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewMia Tang has a lot of secrets.Number 1: She lives in a motel, not a b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984846105
Add To List
cover_9781984846105
cover_9780525624042
Author: Vera Propp | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: July 10, 2018
Henk was hidden on the farm when he was young and the Nazi soldiers came. But the war is over now, and Henk finds out that the people he lives with, the people he loves, are not his real family. He doesn't remember his real parents, and now a new lif...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525624042
Add To List
cover_9780525624042
cover_9780525530442
Author: Veera Hiranandani | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided countryIt's 1947, and India, newly independent of Bri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530442
Add To List
cover_9780525530442
cover_9780804166782
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In this inventive, fast-paced novel, New York Times bestselling and Printz Award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi takes on hard-hitting themes--from food safety to racism and immigration--and creates a zany, grand-slam adventure that will get kids thi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804166782
Add To List
cover_9780804166782
cover_9780307707659
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez and Olivia Preciado
Release Date: October 19, 2010
After Tyler's father is injured in a tractor accident, his family hires migrant Mexican workers to help save their Vermont farm from foreclosure. Tyler isn’ t sure what to make of these workers. Are they undocumented? And what about the three ...
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307707659
Add To List
cover_9780307707659
cover_9780307707697
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez and Olivia Preciado
Release Date: October 19, 2010
“Esta novela oportuna, arrancada de los titulares de los diarios, transmite un mensaje positivo acerca de la cooperación y la comprensión”.     —School Library Journal La familia de Mari se encuentra a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307707697
Add To List
cover_9780307707697
cover_9780739386057
Author: L.S. Matthews | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: April 14, 2009
A compelling novel that touches upon the hardships that refugees face and their resilience in the most dire of situations, “celebrat[ing] the human spirit and inherent kindness” (School Library Journal).      My stor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739386057
Add To List
cover_9780739386057