Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Depression & Mental Illness 10 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593677070
Author: Laura Schaefer | Narrator: Caitlin Kelly
Release Date: October 04, 2022
An honest exploration of tween anxiety in the crisis-heavy 21st century, with a STEM-infused sci fi twist, twelve-year-old Abby has a lot to worry about: Climate change. The news. The Great Pacific Garbage Patch. And now moving to Florida for her mom...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593677070
Add To List
cover_9780593677070
cover_9780593611920
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango | Narrator: Raquel Merediz
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse that Printz Honor-winning author Lisa Fipps calls "powerful," one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611920
Add To List
cover_9780593611920
cover_9780593508343
Author: Bree Barton | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: April 26, 2022
"Luminous, empowering, and full of heart-healing truths, this is a novel that belongs on every shelf."—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Award winning authorFor fans of Crenshaw and When You Trap a Tiger comes the extraordinary tale of a headstrong ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593508343
Add To List
cover_9780593508343
cover_9780593508954
Author: Rachel Tomlinson | Narrator: Shari Sebbens
Release Date: April 05, 2022
A moving picture book debut, adapted for audio, about depression, sensory awareness, and the power of listening, from psychologist and author of Teaching Kids to be Kind.Coen is having a sniffling, sighing, sobbing kind of day.His family thinks they ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593508954
Add To List
cover_9780593508954
cover_9780593342527
Author: Raphael Simon | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 06, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Name of This Book Is Secret comes a darkly funny story about a boy who wants the world to disappear. This fantastical quest for comfort and belonging was called “a surprisingly powerful, formula...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593342527
Add To List
cover_9780593342527
cover_9780593411377
Author: Nadiya Hussain | Narrator: Nadiya Hussain
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the winner of The Great British Baking Show and star of Nadiya's Time to Eat comes a heartfelt story to help give children and parents the tools they need to talk about worries and anxiety.A touching story about a little boy whose worry monster ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593411377
Add To List
cover_9780593411377
cover_9780593106570
Author: Sara Nickerson | Narrator: Fred Berman
Release Date: August 27, 2019
A moving new middle grade novel about childhood anxiety and grief, from the author of The Secrets of Blueberries, Brothers, Moose, and Me. Eleven-year-old Josh Duncan has never had much luck making friends--not the real kind, anyway. Moving to a new ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593106570
Add To List
cover_9780593106570
cover_9780525525691
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Jennifer Kim
Release Date: March 06, 2018
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • THE CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY • KIRKUS REVIEWS The spectacular debut novel from the Newbery Award winning author of When You Trap a Tiger. This is an uplifting story about friends...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525525691
Add To List
cover_9780525525691
cover_9781524733599
Author: Louise Gornall | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524733599
Add To List
cover_9781524733599
cover_9780739361467
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: November 20, 2007
“I’m a brand-new man with a brand-new plan.”Joey Pigza is knocked for a loop when his good-for-nothing dad shows up on his doorstep as a recycled person. After a lucky lotto win, Carter Pigza truly believes he’s somebody else....
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739361467
Add To List
cover_9780739361467