Juvenile Fiction - Disabilities & Special Needs 26 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 3 ->
cover_9781984884725
Author: Nicole Panteleakos | Narrator: Dylan Moore
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781984884725
Add To List
cover_9781984884725
cover_9781984833709
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A funny, fast-paced, and heartfelt story from the Newbery Honor-winning author of the Al Capone series.Fifth grade is not for amateurs, according to Liam. Luckily, he knows that being more than one-third nerd is not cool. Liam lives in the Bay area n...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781984833709
Add To List
cover_9781984833709
cover_9781984840226
Author: Lynn Plourde | Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Release Date: November 13, 2018
When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. With its diverse cast, authentic narrator, and perfect blend of spot-on m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9781984840226
Add To List
cover_9781984840226
cover_9780525625582
Author: Pablo Cartaya | Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: August 21, 2018
One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you'r...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525625582
Add To List
cover_9780525625582
cover_9780525626725
Author: Nancy Carlson | Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Release Date: May 29, 2018
Able-bodied Arnie teases Philip—a new student at his school who uses a wheelchair. However, after Arnie injures himself while making fun of Philip, he begins to understand what it means to be compassionate and welcoming.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525626725
Add To List
cover_9780525626725
cover_9780525596615
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Alyson Silverman
Release Date: February 20, 2018
A Newbery Medal WinnerAll summer Sara Godfrey has fretted over herself, her impossible body, her terrible new haircut. One moment she's elated, the next, she's in tears. And she can't figure out why. Maybe her wildly changing moods are tied to the su...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525596615
Add To List
cover_9780525596615
cover_9780525494232
Author: R. J. Palacio | Narrator: Kivlighan de Montebello
Release Date: March 28, 2017
The unforgettable bestseller Wonder, now a major motion picture, has inspired a nationwide movement to Choose Kind. Now parents and educators can introduce the importance of choosing kind to younger readers with this gorgeous picture book, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525494232
Add To List
cover_9780525494232
cover_9781524774950
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: January 03, 2017
A New York Times Bestseller!The author of the beloved One for the Murphys gives readers an emotionally-charged, uplifting novel that will speak to anyone who’s ever thought there was something wrong with them because they didn’t fit in.&#...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781101890677
Add To List
cover_9781524774950
cover_9780739380079
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 08, 2009
When I first moved here, I thought all the bad guys were on one side of the bars and all the good guys were on the other. But lately, I’ve begun to wonder . . . Moose’s family moved to Alcatraz so his father could work as a guard and his ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780739380079
Add To List
cover_9780739380079
cover_9780739386088
Author: Rodman Philbrick | Narrator: Elden Henson
Release Date: May 26, 2009
Meet Maxwell Kane, narrator of Freak the Mighty. He’s a timid soul stuck in the body of a teenage giant with size 14 shoes. Haunted by a dark secret in his past, he hides out in his basement room, avoiding the world. But when a new kid moves in...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $27
ISBN: 9780739363102
Add To List
cover_9780739386088
cover_9780739367544
Author: Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver | Narrator: Henry Winkler
Release Date: August 26, 2008
Hank LOVES baseball. L-O-V-E-S it! Unfortunately, though, he's not very good at the game. So everyone is surprised--including Hank himself--when Hank throws a zinger pitch at a practice for P.S. 87's annual School Olympiad baseball game. Hank kno...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20.40
ISBN: 9780739367544
Add To List
cover_9780739367544
cover_9780739330425
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: October 17, 2006
Read by the author2 hours 58 minutes, 2 cassettesJoey Pigza is wired just like his dad and his grandma. Unfortunately, thet "wiring" often makes him feel as if he's about to explode. His prescription meds never seem to last long enough to...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739330425
Add To List
cover_9780739330425