Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship 338 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 29 ->
cover_9780593286319
Author: Rodman Philbrick
Release Date: May 26, 2020
The powerful sequel to the award-winning Freak the Mighty.Fourteen-year-old Max is back and he finds himself defending a solitary girl nicknamed "Worm" against a cruel man known as the Undertaker. Against all odds, the teens embark on a perilous jour...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593286319
Add To List
cover_9780593286319
cover_9780593214060
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A poignant and often hilarious slice of middle-grade life." --Kirkus Reviews"Readers will root for big-hearted Tally." --Publishers WeeklyThirteen-year-old Tally discovers several surprising things about her roommate--including the possibility of an...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593214060
Add To List
cover_9780593214060
cover_9780593214084
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A lovely, heartbreaking, warm, funny, and ultimately hopeful map of the way back home." --Jordan Sonnenblick, author of Drums, Girls and Dangerous PieA cancer survivor must readjust to "normal" middle school life in this "powerful story about surviv...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593214084
Add To List
cover_9780593214084
cover_9780593162545
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: May 05, 2020
The kids and teacher of Because of Mr. Terupt are back in this warm-hearted sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. One teacher changed their lives. Now the class will need to change his. Mr. Terupt’s class is sp...
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780593162545
Add To List
cover_9780593162545
cover_9780593208038
Author: M. Evan Wolkenstein
Release Date: May 05, 2020
This middle-grade debut, which will surely appeal to fans of Wonder, explores self-image, friendship, and grief, while highlighting the importance of taking chances. It will make you laugh and cry, and you will be eager to share it with someone you l...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593208038
Add To List
cover_9780593208038
cover_9780593209349
Author: Cat Patrick
Release Date: May 05, 2020
In this heartfelt and powerfully affecting coming of age story, a neurodiverse 7th grader is determined to find her missing best friend before it's too late.Things never seem to go as easily for thirteen-year-old Frankie as they do for her sister, Te...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593209349
Add To List
cover_9780593209349
cover_9780593162521
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: April 28, 2020
Seven students are about to have their lives changed by one amazing teacher in this school story sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. It’s the start of a new year at Snow Hill School, and seven students find th...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593162521
Add To List
cover_9780593162521
cover_9780593210901
Author: Kim Baker
Release Date: April 21, 2020
"With warmth and humor, Kim Baker conjures a magical tale of finding the most elusive creature of all: one's true self." --Kirby Larson, author of the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor winner Hattie Big Sky and the Audacity Jones seriesA qu...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593210901
Add To List
cover_9780593210901
cover_9780593169148
Author: Arianne Costner
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For anyone who has ever felt like a potato in middle school, this hilarious story about a boy forced to become the dorkiest school mascot ever will have readers cheering!"A grade A, spudtastic (not to mention FUNNY) debut. Arianne Costner sure knows ...
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780593169148
Add To List
cover_9780593169148
cover_9780525587446
Author: Kenneth Oppel | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 10, 2020
The first book in a can't-put-it-down, can't-read-it-fast-enough action-thriller trilogy that's part Hatchet, part Alien!The invasion begins--but not as you'd expect. It begins with rain. Rain that carries seeds. Seeds that sprout--overnight, ev...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525587446
Add To List
cover_9780525587446
cover_9780593155424
Author: Kate O'Shaughnessy
Release Date: March 03, 2020
This sparkling middle-grade debut is a classic-in-the-making! Maybelle Lane is looking for her father, but on the road to Nashville she finds so much more: courage, brains, heart--and true friends. Eleven-year-old Maybelle Lane collects sounds. She r...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593155424
Add To List
cover_9780593155424
cover_9780525524540
Author: Caroline Cala | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Sophie Amoss and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Babysitting? More like bully-sitting, when Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older--and scarier--client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Rachel Vail an...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525524540
Add To List
cover_9780525524540