Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes 1026 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 86 ->
cover_9780593610367
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste and Larry C. Fields III
Release Date: November 15, 2022
A little Black boy finds the courage to go after his dreams in this empowering and inspirational picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) with actor Larry Fields.Little Black Boy, Oh the things you will do. Has anyone m...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610367
Add To List
cover_9780593610367
cover_9780593610381
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste
Release Date: November 15, 2022
An empowering and joyous picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) that instills confidence and encourages little Black girls to reach for their wildest dreams.You have sparks in your brain and fire in your heart. Y...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610381
Add To List
cover_9780593610381
cover_9780593611968
Author: Onjali Q. Raúf
Release Date: November 15, 2022
From Onjali Q. Rauf, acclaimed author of The Boy At the Back of the Class, come two poignant tales of modern-day heroism, featuring supermarket theives, a visit with the Queen, and plenty of laughs!Ten-year old Ahmet, once known as the "Boy at the Ba...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593611968
Add To List
cover_9780593611968
cover_9780593609828
Author: Matthew Landis
Release Date: November 08, 2022
Told in alternating points of view, this middle grade novel, following best friends Ronny and Jo, is about anxiety, being in over your head, and learning to accept help—even if you don’t know how to askEight hundred seventy-eight dollars....
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593609828
Add To List
cover_9780593609828
cover_9780593612880
Author: Swapna Reddy
Release Date: November 01, 2022
This full-color chapter book series features the most darling dancers you will ever meet! For fans of the Magic Bunny and Rainbow Magic series.One of the Ballet Bunnies is missing! It's the day before Millie's big show at the town hall, and she and h...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593612880
Add To List
cover_9780593612880
cover_9780593630730
Author: Kate Alice Marshall
Release Date: November 01, 2022
The terrifying conclusion to Thirteens and Brackenbeast, for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Stranger Things.First they defeated Mr. January. Next they trapped his sister, Mrs. Prosper. Now Eleanor and her best friends, Pip and Otto...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593630730
Add To List
cover_9780593630730
cover_9780593611746
Author: Laura Sebastian
Release Date: October 25, 2022
New York Times bestselling author Laura Sebastian makes her middle grade debut with an emotional fantasy adventure about four friends who journey through a magical, Everglades-inspired swampland to break a curse tied to the death of a loved one.Best ...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611746
Add To List
cover_9780593611746
cover_9780593612507
Author: Elle McNicoll
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A neurodiverse twelve-year-old girl is shown an amazing new technology that gives her another chance to talk to the best friend she lost. But she soon discovers the corporation behind the science hides dark secrets that only she can expose in this he...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593612507
Add To List
cover_9780593612507
cover_9780593612927
Author: Lauren Castillo
Release Date: October 18, 2022
From the Caldecott Honor-winning author of Our Friend Hedgehog: The Story of Us comes a warm-hearted story about the meaning of home and the power of friendship to help you become your truest self.Families come in all shapes and sizes. Sometimes they...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593612927
Add To List
cover_9780593612927
cover_9780593672150
Author: Aya de León
Release Date: October 11, 2022
A Latina teen spy goes undercover as a white girl to stop a white supremacist terrorist plot in a fast-paced middle-grade debut from a seasoned author of contemporary crime fiction.In her debut for younger readers, Aya de León pits a teen spy ...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593672150
Add To List
cover_9780593672150
cover_9780593502259
Author: Reese Witherspoon
Release Date: October 04, 2022
From Academy Award–winning actress, founder, and bestselling author, Reese Witherspoon, comes Busy Betty, a story about a creative, curious, and exuberant young girl who has big plans and an even bigger heart.Busy Betty has always been busy . ....
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593502259
Add To List
cover_9780593502259
cover_9780593610183
Author: Gail Lerner
Release Date: October 04, 2022
From Black-ish writer and director comes a whimsical and heartwarming tale where two unlikely allies band together to protect and defend the insect world from the worst enemy of all…humans.Ten-year-old Eden’s quiet life is upended when s...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593610183
Add To List
cover_9780593610183