Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - Middle East 6 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593172100
Author: Deborah Ellis
Release Date: December 10, 2019
In this stunning sequel to The Breadwinner Trilogy, Parvana, now 15-years-old, is found in a bombed-out school and held as a suspected terrorist by American troops in Afghanistan.The girl does not respond to questions in any language and remains sile...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593172100
Add To List
cover_9780593172100
cover_9780525632108
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 08, 2018
"Saeed's timely and stirring middle-grade debut is a celebration of resistance and justice."--Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewThe compelling story of a girl's fight to regain her life and dreams after being forced into indentured servitude.Life is quie...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525632108
Add To List
cover_9780525632108
cover_9780147526182
Author: Haifaa Al Mansour | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: September 22, 2015
In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780147526182
Add To List
cover_9780147526182
cover_9780739385845
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: December 22, 2009
That was where she needed to be, in a field of purple flowers, where no one could bother her. She would sit there until the confusion left her head and the stink of the camp left her nostrils.Shauzia has a dream. She dreams of getting away from th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $26
ISBN: 9780739385845
Add To List
cover_9780739385845
cover_9780739385814
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: August 11, 2009
‘My life is dust and rocks and rude boys and skinny babies, and long days of searching for my mother when I don’t have the faintest idea where she might be.’Parvana is alone. Her father is dead. A refugee in a land full of dangers, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739385814
Add To List
cover_9780739385814
cover_9780739366899
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Rita Wolf
Release Date: May 27, 2008
Afghanistan: Parvana’s father is arrested and taken away by the Taliban soldiers. Under Taliban law, women and girls are not allowed to leave the house on their own. Parvana, her mother, and sisters are prisoners in their own home. With no man ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780739366882
Add To List
cover_9780739366899