Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - United States 17 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9781984885531
Author: David Levithan
Release Date: February 02, 2021
New York Times bestselling author David Levithan takes young readers on twisting journey through truth, reality, and fantasy and belief. Aidan disappeared for six days. Six agonizing days of searches and police and questions and constant vigils. Then...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984885531
Add To List
cover_9781984885531
cover_9780593397916
Author: Random House
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A wonderful new book is coming from Random House Children’s Books.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593397916
Add To List
cover_9780593397916
cover_9780593348581
Author: Ibram X. Kendi | Narrator: Guy Lockard and Shayna Small
Release Date: July 14, 2020
From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a fresh new audiobook that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in ourselves, now w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593348581
Add To List
cover_9780593348581
cover_9780525628866
Author: Robert D. San Souci | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Meet the fascinating women of American Folklore and Legend in this award-winning collection!Have you heard of the Star Maiden, Old Sally Cato, or Sweet Betsey from Pike?Everyone knows about Paul Bunyan, Johnny Appleseed, and Davy Crockett, But have y...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525628866
Add To List
cover_9780525628866
cover_9780525623786
Author: Robert Burch | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: August 14, 2018
A heartwarming story from the Great DepressionQueenie Peavy is the worst troublemaker at school and the best shot in Georgia—with her father in jail, why shouldn’t she be angry? But Queenie wonders what would happen if she tried to behave...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525623786
Add To List
cover_9780525623786
cover_9780525597322
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
"Cassie recounts harrowing events during late 1941. An engrossing picture of fine young people endeavoring to find the right way in a world that persistently wrongs them." --Kirkus Reviews
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525597322
Add To List
cover_9780525597322
cover_9780525594703
Author: Barbara Cooney | Narrator: Ellen Archer
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Alice made a promise to make the world a more beautiful place, then a seed of an idea is planted and blossoms into a beautiful plan.  This beloved classic and celebration of nature—written by a beloved Caldecott winner—is lovelier th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525594703
Add To List
cover_9780525594703
cover_9780525595106
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Another powerful story in the Logan Family Saga and companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry.A drive South becomes dangerous for ‘lois and her family. 'Lois and Wilma are proud of their fathe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525595106
Add To List
cover_9780525595106
cover_9781524721138
Whether it is basketball dreams, family fiascos, first crushes, or new neighborhoods, this bold anthology—written by the best children’s authors—celebrates the uniqueness and universality in all of us.   In a partnership with W...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781524721138
Add To List
cover_9781524721138
cover_9780735207493
Author: David A. Kelly | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: September 13, 2016
It’s the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!   Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. But then someone starts messing with the team—ruining equipment, g...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780735207493
Add To List
cover_9780735207493
cover_9780735207578
Author: Jennifer L. Holm | Narrator: Jennifer L. Holm and Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award Five Starred Reviews!A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids, 2016Grown-ups lie. That’s one truth Beans knows for sure. He and his gang know how to spot a whopper a mile away, because they are the savviest ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780735207578
Add To List
cover_9780735207578
cover_9780451485793
Author: S. E. Grove | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 12, 2016
The stunning conclusion to S. E. Grove's New York Times–bestselling Mapmakers trilogy—a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780451485793
Add To List
cover_9780451485793