Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - United States 240 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 20 ->
cover_9780593610367
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste and Larry C. Fields III
Release Date: November 15, 2022
A little Black boy finds the courage to go after his dreams in this empowering and inspirational picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) with actor Larry Fields.Little Black Boy, Oh the things you will do. Has anyone m...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610367
Add To List
cover_9780593610367
cover_9780593610381
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste
Release Date: November 15, 2022
An empowering and joyous picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) that instills confidence and encourages little Black girls to reach for their wildest dreams.You have sparks in your brain and fire in your heart. Y...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610381
Add To List
cover_9780593610381
cover_9780593611784
Author: H.D. Hunter
Release Date: November 08, 2022
When an extraordinary flying theme park arrives above Atlanta, one boy must stop a sinister force from stealing the park's tech and taking over the world. An electrifying illustrated series with the Afrofuturism of Black Panther that took the wo...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611784
Add To List
cover_9780593611784
cover_9780593588086
Author: Aida Salazar
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for migrant workers’ rights in this tender-hearted middle grade novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Reti...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593588086
Add To List
cover_9780593588086
cover_9780593633823
Author: Tameka Fryer Brown
Release Date: October 18, 2022
A cumulative all-holiday carol packed to the brim with family, food, love, and Black joy, especially perfect for Thanksgiving, Christmas, graduations, and all family celebrations.Every holiday, aunties, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and neighbo...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593633823
Add To List
cover_9780593633823
cover_9780593672150
Author: Aya de León
Release Date: October 11, 2022
A Latina teen spy goes undercover as a white girl to stop a white supremacist terrorist plot in a fast-paced middle-grade debut from a seasoned author of contemporary crime fiction.In her debut for younger readers, Aya de León pits a teen spy ...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593672150
Add To List
cover_9780593672150
cover_9780593413791
Author: David Barclay Moore
Release Date: September 27, 2022
A boy from the hood in Brooklyn travels to a STEM camp in an Appalachian holler for one epic, life-changing summer. A brilliant new novel from the award-winning author of The Stars Beneath Our Feet.Javari knew that West Virginia would be differe...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593633496
Add To List
cover_9780593413791
cover_9780593613719
Author: Carole Boston Weatherford
Release Date: September 20, 2022
From an award-winning author and critically acclaimed artist comes a stunning and deeply moving picture book based on the popular spiritual "Standing in the Need of Prayer." The classic lyrics have been reworked to chronicle the milestones, stru...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593613719
Add To List
cover_9780593613719
cover_9780593630792
Author: Amanda Gorman and Jasminne Mendez
Release Date: September 20, 2022
Un lírico libro debut para niños por la poeta inaugural presidencial Amanda Gorman y el ilustrador #1 superventas del New York Times Loren Long."Escucho el zumbido del cambio.Es una ruidosa y orgullosa canción...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593630792
Add To List
cover_9780593630792
cover_9780593634769
Author: Monica Brown | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: September 20, 2022
Ana loves stories. She often makes them up to help her little brother fall asleep. But in her small village there are only a few books and she has read them all. One morning, Ana wakes up to the clip-clop of hooves, and there before her, is the most ...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593634769
Add To List
cover_9780593634769
cover_9780593611920
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse, one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to advocate for the help and understanding she deserves.Listen u...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611920
Add To List
cover_9780593611920
cover_9780593584095
Author: Christina Diaz Gonzalez
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A boy and his family must decide whether to remain in Cuba under a repressive government or risk everything for the chance of a new beginning in this gripping story from the award-winning author of The Red Umbrella.There are two versions of Hé...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593584095
Add To List
cover_9780593584095