Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - Europe 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525594864
Author: Emily Arnold McCully | Narrator: Emily Arnold McCully
Release Date: December 04, 2018
One day, a mysterious stranger arrives at a boardinghouse of the widow Gateau—a sad-faced stranger, who keeps to himself. When the widow’s daughter, Mirette, discovers him crossing the courtyard on air, she begs him to teach her how he do...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525594864
Add To List
cover_9780525594864
cover_9780525597346
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: September 25, 2018
Old Babushka, known throughout all of Moskva for her beautifully painted eggs, is preparing her eggs for the Easter Festival when she takes in an injured goose. She names the goose Rechenka, and they live happily together until one day when Rechenka ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525597346
Add To List
cover_9780525597346
cover_9780525530398
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Jesse Casey | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz and January LaVoy
Release Date: July 10, 2018
The Unicorn Rescue Society is back! Across the vast, blue ocean, in the mountains of the Basque Country, a fearsome creature has gone missing. And the Unicorn Rescue Society are the only ones who can save it.   Elliot and Uchenna—and Jers...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525530398
Add To List
cover_9780525530398
cover_9780525596431
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: June 26, 2018
When Jamie O'Rourke's wife leaves him alone for a week, it's up to Jamie to do the housework. But Jamie isn't just the laziest man in Ireland, he's also the messiest! When a magical pooka arrives unexpectedly and starts to do the dishes and sweep the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525596431
Add To List
cover_9780525596431
cover_9780735287808
Author: Rachel Hawkins | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: October 25, 2016
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Lisa Graff.   The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735287808
Add To List
cover_9780735287808
cover_9780307705693
Author: Marcus Sedgwick | Narrator: Amanda Root
Release Date: February 23, 2010
What if the sea began to rise . . . and rise . . . until the land began to disappear? A brilliant futuristic fantasy by an acclaimed new writer. Global warming has caused the sea to rise until cities are turning into islands and civilization is crumb...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $26
ISBN: 9780307705693
Add To List
cover_9780307705693
cover_9780739368039
Author: Blue Balliett | Narrator: Deirdre Lovejoy
Release Date: June 24, 2008
Two Calders are missing.  One is a sculpture.  One is a boy.When Calder Pillay travels with his father to a remote village in England, he finds a mix of mazes and mystery . . . including an unexpected Alexander Calder sculpture in the town ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38.25
ISBN: 9780739368039
Add To List
cover_9780739368039
cover_9780739360699
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Fionnula Flanagan
Release Date: May 27, 2008
We will dance on the cliffs of Brooklyn.Many readers of Nory Ryan’s Song wondered what happened to Nory, who set out alone on the road to Galway, hoping to find her family and sail for Brooklyn, America. Maggie’s Door is the story of the ...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739360699
Add To List
cover_9780739360699
cover_9780739350355
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Philip Pullman and Full Cast
Release Date: August 15, 2006
Read by the author and a full cast8 hours 55 minutes, 8 cassettesThe universe has broken wide, and Lyra's friend lies dead. Desperate for answers and set on revenge, Lyra bursts into a new world in pursuit of his killer. Instead, she finds Will, ju...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780807204726
Add To List
cover_9780739350355
cover_9780739345054
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Philip Pullman and Full Cast
Release Date: June 27, 2006
HIS DARK MATERIALS IS NOW AN HBO ORIGINAL SERIES STARRING DAFNE KEEN, RUTH WILSON, ANDREW SCOTT, AND LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA!The unforgettable His Dark Materials trilogy that began with The Golden Compass and continued with The Subtle Knife...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780807262016
Add To List
cover_9780739345054
cover_9780739345122
HIS DARK MATERIALS IS NOW AN HBO ORIGINAL SERIES STARRING DAFNE KEEN, RUTH WILSON, ANDREW SCOTT, AND LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA!The modern fantasy classic that Entertainment Weekly named an “All-Time Greatest Novel” and Newsweek hailed as a &ldq...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780807204719
Add To List
cover_9780739345122