Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - Caribbean & Latin America 14 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593634769
Author: Monica Brown | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: September 20, 2022
Ana loves stories. She often makes them up to help her little brother fall asleep. But in her small village there are only a few books and she has read them all. One morning, Ana wakes up to the clip-clop of hooves, and there before her, is the most ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593634769
Add To List
cover_9780593634769
cover_9780593505632
Author: Kereen Getten | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: August 16, 2022
From the author of the critically acclaimed novel When Life Gives You Mangos comes a captivating journey of love, loss, and letters. When Brie was younger, her mama used to surprise her with treasure hunts around their island town. After she die...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593505632
Add To List
cover_9780593505632
cover_9780593670057
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Tatiana Flores Infante
Release Date: June 21, 2022
¡Ruth Behar recibió el premio de autor Pura Belpré 2018 por Mi buena mala suerte!"Un libro para cualquiera que se recupere de las heridas de la infancia". -  Sandra Cisneros, autora de La casa en Mango StreetEn esta inolvidab...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593670057
Add To List
cover_9780593670057
cover_9780593589731
Author: Margarita Engle | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: May 31, 2022
A powerful novel in verse from Newbery and Pura Belpré Award-winning author Margarita Engle about the friendship between a young girl and the poet Gabriela Mistral that leads to healing and hope for both of them.Cuban-born eleven-year-old Orio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593589731
Add To List
cover_9780593589731
cover_9780593505458
Author: Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: January 25, 2022
A poignant, coming of age story about a Cuban-American girl trying to figure out where she belongs--both in her ballet-loving family and the wider world. Perfect for fans of Front Desk and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.It’s a good thing Sof...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505458
Add To List
cover_9780593505458
cover_9780593586679
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Katherine Leyva
Release Date: November 30, 2021
La inspiradora historia de una joven judía que escapa de Polonia para rehacer su vida en Cuba, mientras trabaja para rescatar al resto de su familia. La situación se está poniendo terrible para los judíos en Polonia en v&i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593586679
Add To List
cover_9780593586679
cover_9780593409398
Author: Tara Sullivan | Narrator: Gisela Chípe
Release Date: February 23, 2021
A young girl must find a way to help her family survive in a desolate and impoverished Bolivian silver mining community in this eye-opening tale of resilience.Twelve-year-old Ana wants nothing more than to escape the future set for her and her classm...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593409398
Add To List
cover_9780593409398
cover_9780593342114
Author: Carlos Aponte | Narrator: Anthony Lee Medina
Release Date: December 08, 2020
RECIPIENT OF THE PURA BELPRÉ ILLUSTRATOR HONOR Author-illustrator Carlos Aponte takes listeners on a journey to the heart of Puerto Rico in this enchanting book set in Old San Juan and adapted for audio"A lively and honest story about filling ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593342114
Add To List
cover_9780593342114
cover_9780593286159
Author: Kereen Getten | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Release Date: October 20, 2020
Named to Oprah Magazine's Best Caribbean Books for Your 2021 reading list, imagination and adventure run wild in the most talked about middle grade debut of the year!     A small village on a Jamaican island.  A girl who...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593286159
Add To List
cover_9780593286159
cover_9780593287934
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: August 25, 2020
Pura Belpré Award Winner Ruth Behar's inspiring story of a young Jewish girl who escapes Poland to make a new life in Cuba, while she works to rescue the rest of her familyThe situation is getting dire for Jews in Poland on the eve of World Wa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593287934
Add To List
cover_9780593287934
cover_9780593211663
Author: Rebel Girls | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 18, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Alicia Alonso, a world-renowned prima ballerina from Cuba.Alicia Alonso was born to dance. Her first big role came when she was only ten years old, a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593211663
Add To List
cover_9780593211663
cover_9780525624974
Author: Ann Nolan Clark | Narrator: Scott Peterson
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A Newbery Medal WinnerAn Incan boy who tends llamas in a hidden valley in Peru learns the traditions and secrets of his ancestors. "The story of an Incan boy who lives in a hidden valley high in the mountains of Peru with old Chuto the llama her...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525624974
Add To List
cover_9780525624974