Juvenile Fiction - People & Places 324 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 27 ->
cover_9780593664810
Author: Kelly Starling Lyons
Release Date: December 27, 2022
From the award-winning author of the Jada Jones chapter books comes an illustrated spinoff series perfect for STEM fans!Valentine's Day is approaching, and Miles Lewis doesn't really like all the mush that comes with it. He is excited about the candy...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593664810
Add To List
cover_9780593664810
cover_9780593614464
Author: Jannie Ho
Release Date: November 29, 2022
Count to twelve with the zodiac animals as they get ready to celebrate Chinese New Year! Sweet, colorful illustrations introduce each of the zodiac animals as they bring special items to the celebration.Gung Hei Fat Choy! Happy Chinese New Year!...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593614464
Add To List
cover_9780593614464
cover_9780593610367
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste and Larry C. Fields III
Release Date: November 15, 2022
A little Black boy finds the courage to go after his dreams in this empowering and inspirational picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) with actor Larry Fields.Little Black Boy, Oh the things you will do. Has anyone m...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610367
Add To List
cover_9780593610367
cover_9780593610381
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste
Release Date: November 15, 2022
An empowering and joyous picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) that instills confidence and encourages little Black girls to reach for their wildest dreams.You have sparks in your brain and fire in your heart. Y...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610381
Add To List
cover_9780593610381
cover_9780593611784
Author: H.D. Hunter
Release Date: November 08, 2022
When an extraordinary flying theme park arrives above Atlanta, one boy must stop a sinister force from stealing the park's tech and taking over the world. An electrifying illustrated series with the Afrofuturism of Black Panther that took the wo...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593611784
Add To List
cover_9780593611784
cover_9780593588086
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for migrant workers’ rights in this tender-hearted middle grade novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593588086
Add To List
cover_9780593588086
cover_9780593678268
Author: Lenore Look | Narrator: Everette Plen
Release Date: October 25, 2022
There's nothing scarier than a birthday party in the third book in a hilarious chapter book series that tackles anxiety in a fun, kid-friendly way. Perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers, and fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid!Alvin Ho, an Asian ...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593678268
Add To List
cover_9780593678268
cover_9780593678275
Author: Lenore Look | Narrator: Everette Plen
Release Date: October 25, 2022
The fourth book  in the hilarious chapter book series that tackles anxiety in a fun, kid-friendly way. Perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers, and fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid!Alvin, an Asian American second grader who's afraid of ever...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593678275
Add To List
cover_9780593678275
cover_9780593678282
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Michelle Gonzalez
Release Date: October 25, 2022
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593678282
Add To List
cover_9780593678282
cover_9780593678299
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Michelle Gonzalez
Release Date: October 25, 2022
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593678299
Add To List
cover_9780593678299
cover_9780593633823
Author: Tameka Fryer Brown
Release Date: October 18, 2022
A cumulative all-holiday carol packed to the brim with family, food, love, and Black joy, especially perfect for Thanksgiving, Christmas, graduations, and all family celebrations.Every holiday, aunties, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and neighbo...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593633823
Add To List
cover_9780593633823
cover_9780593672150
Author: Aya de León
Release Date: October 11, 2022
A Latina teen spy goes undercover as a white girl to stop a white supremacist terrorist plot in a fast-paced middle-grade debut from a seasoned author of contemporary crime fiction.In her debut for younger readers, Aya de León pits a teen spy ...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593672150
Add To List
cover_9780593672150