Juvenile Fiction - Lifestyles - City & Town Life 23 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593740347
Author: Alexandra Penfold | Narrator: Janina Edwards
Release Date: January 10, 2023
When a new family moves in, the whole neighborhood comes together to celebrate their diverse community in this uplifting new book from the bestselling creators of All Are Welcome!Let’s go walking down our street.Friends and neighbors here to gr...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593740347
Add To List
cover_9780593740347
cover_9780593606766
Author: Adriana Dominguez, Cynthia Harmony and Cynthia Harmony
Release Date: December 13, 2022
Después de vivir un temblor devastador, el espíritu de los vecinos en esta dinámica zona de la ciudad Mexicana se sacude, pero no se rompe.  Una pequeña niña y su perro se aventuran en su caminata diaria por la...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593606766
Add To List
cover_9780593606766
cover_9780593606070
Author: Cynthia Harmony | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: June 14, 2022
After experiencing a devastating earthquake, the spirit of a charming and vibrant Mexican neighborhood might be shaken, but it cannot be broken.As a little girl and her dog embark on their daily walk through the city, they skip and spin to the famili...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593606070
Add To List
cover_9780593606070
cover_9780593633519
Author: Sharon Dennis Wyeth | Narrator: Sharon Dennis Wyeth
Release Date: May 10, 2022
For readers of Newbery Winner Last Stop on Market Street by Matt de la Peña.Everyday a young girl is disheartened by the things in her neighborhood: the trash on the streets, the graffiti on the walls, and the homeless woman that sleeps in a b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593633519
Add To List
cover_9780593633519
cover_9780593417348
Author: Cedella Marley and Tracey Baptiste | Narrator: Cedella Marley
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A picture book that celebrates music, love, and family from author Cedella Marley. A poetic story about a young girl who moves to a new country and learns to make friends—inspired by a childhood growing up with the musician Bob Marley as a fath...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417348
Add To List
cover_9780593417348
cover_9780593586617
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Oscar Fabela
Release Date: February 01, 2022
Un sábado por la mañana, un niño se prepara para un viaje al Otro Lado / the Other Side. Está cerca, solo bajando la calle y pasando su escuela, el pueblo gemelo de la comunidad donde vive. Su padre maneja su camioneta sob...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593586617
Add To List
cover_9780593586617
cover_9780593455739
Author: Poppy Harlow | Narrator: Poppy Harlow
Release Date: November 23, 2021
CNN news anchor Poppy Harlow has crafted a Christmas classic with lots of heart. Perfect for holiday gift giving!    Luca loves BIG things. BIG trucks. BIG buildings. BIG bowls of pasta. But what he wants most is the biggest Chris...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593455739
Add To List
cover_9780593455739
cover_9780593554876
Author: Tricia Elam Walker | Narrator: Justin Nicholas-Elam Ruff
Release Date: November 16, 2021
Caldecott Honor, three time Coretta Scott King Award winner, and New York Times bestselling illustrator and her author cousin pay gorgeous homage to the street they grew up on and the loving community that made their childhood special.Welcome to Drea...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593554876
Add To List
cover_9780593554876
cover_9780593459867
Author: Tiffany D. Jackson | Narrator: Keylor Leigh
Release Date: November 02, 2021
A little girl's belief in Santa is restored in this ode to the magic of Christmas. This is a holiday gift readers will treasure for years to come!It's two weeks before Christmas, and Deja is worried that Santa might not be able to visit her--after al...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593459867
Add To List
cover_9780593459867
cover_9780593508671
Author: Madelyn Rosenberg | Narrator: Chris Mayers
Release Date: September 28, 2021
Featuring a most unusual protagonist, Cyclops of Central Park dares readers to be brave and explore the world because, really, you never know what you might find...Late at night, just before he closed his eye and went to sleep in his Central Park cav...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593508671
Add To List
cover_9780593508671
cover_9780593399743
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Oscar Emmanuel Fabela
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A picture book debut, adapted for audio, by an award-winning author about a boy's life on the U.S.-Mexico border, visiting his favorite places on The Other Side with his father, spending time with family and friends, and sharing in the responsibility...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399743
Add To List
cover_9780593399743
cover_9780593399781
Author: Hilda Eunice Burgos | Narrator: Gisela Chípe
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A young Dominican American girl in New York City moves from jealousy to empathy as her parents babysit children whose families work overnight shifts in this honest and warm audiobook edition of the picture book debut.Night after night, a young girl w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399781
Add To List
cover_9780593399781