Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Norse 12 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525494058
Author: John Flanagan | Narrator: John Keating
Release Date: November 21, 2017
The Herons take to the high seas to fend off pirates and rescue the heir to an empire in the newest adventure from John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice!Includes BONUS content--a brand-new Ranger's Apprentice short st...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525494058
Add To List
cover_9780525494058
cover_9781524735814
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Magnus Chase, a once-homeless teen, is a resident of the Hotel Valhalla and one of Odin's chosen warriors. As the son of Frey, the god of summer, fertility, and health, Magnus isn't naturally inclined to fighting. But he has strong and steadfast frie...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524735814
Add To List
cover_9781524735814
cover_9780525497059
Author: George Hagen | Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Release Date: September 19, 2017
This exciting, emotionally rich middle grade fantasy continues the adventures of  Gabriel Finley and the Raven's Riddle—which has been compared to Harry Potter, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Phillip Pullman's His Dark...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525497059
Add To List
cover_9780525497059
cover_9780451485250
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Kieran Culkin
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends ca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780451485250
Add To List
cover_9780451485250
cover_9780735207264
Author: Lou Anders | Narrator: Fabio Tassone
Release Date: September 06, 2016
For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn. Find the Horn. Free the City. The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osiu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780735207264
Add To List
cover_9780735207264
cover_9781524722081
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Kieran Culkin
Release Date: August 16, 2016
So you've made it to Valhalla. Now what? This "who's who" audio guide to the gods, goddesses, and other important figures of Norse mythology was commissioned by Helgi, who, after more than a millennium as manager of Hotel Valhalla, became fed up with...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9781524722081
Add To List
cover_9781524722081
cover_9780451485830
Author: John Flanagan | Narrator: John Keating
Release Date: June 14, 2016
From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice, comes a brand-new chapter in the adventures of young Skandians who form a different kind of family--a brotherband.When the Brotherband crew are caught in a massive storm at ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780451485830
Add To List
cover_9780451485830
cover_9781101917008
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Christopher Guetig
Release Date: October 06, 2015
Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers.One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101917008
Add To List
cover_9781101917008
cover_9781101916056
Author: Lou Anders | Narrator: Fabio Tassone
Release Date: July 14, 2015
From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thiann...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781101916056
Add To List
cover_9781101916056
cover_9780553396928
Author: George Hagen | Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Release Date: August 26, 2014
“A first-rate fantasy for middle-grade readers,” declares Booklist in a starred review, comparing Gabriel Finley to Harry Potter, Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials series, and The Mysterious Benedict Society.   A tangle of in...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780553396928
Add To List
cover_9780553396928
cover_9780553395877
Author: Lou Anders | Narrator: Fabio Tassone
Release Date: August 05, 2014
Fantasy fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series will embrace this first novel in an adventure-filled, Viking-inspired series by a debut author.  Meet Karn. He is destined to take over...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780553395877
Add To List
cover_9780553395877
cover_9780739382233
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: David Thorn
Release Date: January 27, 2009
YALSA Best Books for Young AdultsA thrilling and original adventure from the bestselling author of the Bartimaeus Trilogy.Halli Sveinsson has grown up a peaceful society where the violence of the past has been outlawed and disputes are settled by the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55.25
ISBN: 9780739382233
Add To List
cover_9780739382233