Juvenile Fiction - Historical - United States - 19th Century 36 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593208274
Author: Karen Schwabach | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Celebrate the centennial of the Nineteenth Amendment with another historical novel about women's suffrage from the author of The Hope Chest!Bridie's life has been a series of wrongs. The potato famine in Ireland. Being sent to the poorhouse when her ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593208274
Add To List
cover_9780593208274
cover_9780593343289
Author: Linda Sue Park | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Prairie Lotus is a powerful, touching, multilayered book about a girl determined to fit in and realize her dreams: getting an education, becoming a dressmaker in her father's shop, and making at least one friend.Acclaimed, award-winning author Linda ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593343289
Add To List
cover_9780593343289
cover_9780525498124
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: July 10, 2018
From #1 New York Times best-selling author Robert Beatty comes a thrilling new series set in the magical world of Serafina.Move without a sound. Steal without a trace.Willa, a young night-spirit of the Great Smoky Mountains, is her clan's best thief....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780525498124
Add To List
cover_9780525498124
cover_9780525626602
Author: Gary Blackwood | Narrator: Marc Vietor
Release Date: May 29, 2018
Washington, D.C., 1864: In a city that’s weary of war and eager for entertainment, Joseph and his father’s mind-reading act has become the toast of the town. Even President Lincoln comes to see Joseph demonstrate his amazing mental powers...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525626602
Add To List
cover_9780525626602
cover_9780525624592
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Safety is downriver—but first there’s trouble ahead. As soon as Dewey Martin sees the Indian creeping toward the cabin—and toward his unsuspecting grandmother—he knows what to do: knock him down and take off before the rest of...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525624592
Add To List
cover_9780525624592
cover_9780525595069
Author: Katherine Paterson | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction They tell Jip he tumbled off the back of a wagon when he was small, and no one ever came back for him. He never had a reason to question this tale--but then a stranger shows up and begins asking...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525595069
Add To List
cover_9780525595069
cover_9780525591399
Author: Katherine Paterson | Narrator: Melba Sibrel
Release Date: December 05, 2017
From two-time Newbery award-winning author Katherine Paterson.When Lyddie and her younger brother are hired out as servants to help pay off their family farm's debts, Lyddie is determined to find a way to reunite her family once again. Hearing about ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525591399
Add To List
cover_9780525591399
cover_9780525591092
Author: Arvella Whitmore | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: October 10, 2017
Jordan is going to join a gang. But just as he's about to start his future with the Cobras, his past calls him back. Way back--to the nineteenth-century, where he meets his ancestors and gets a bitter taste of what life was like for them as slaves. J...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525591092
Add To List
cover_9780525591092
cover_9780451485724
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Joseph Bruchac
Release Date: August 23, 2016
A new work of historical fiction about Sequoyah and the creation of the Cherokee alphabet, from the acclaimed author of Code Talker Thirteen-year-old Uwohali has not seen his father, Sequoyah, for many years. So when Sequoyah returns to the vill...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780451485724
Add To List
cover_9780451485724
cover_9780147521491
Author: Deborah Hopkinson | Narrator: P.J. Ochlan
Release Date: April 05, 2016
From an award-winning author of historical fiction comes a story of survival, crime, adventure, and horses in the streets of 19th century New York City.Eleven-year-old Rocco is an Italian immigrant who finds himself alone in New York City after he's ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780147521491
Add To List
cover_9780147521491
cover_9781101915349
Author: S. E. Grove | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 14, 2015
The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781101915349
Add To List
cover_9781101915349
cover_9781101917121
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 14, 2015
"Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul." Serafina has never had a reason to disobey her pa and venture beyond the grounds of Biltmore Estate. There's plenty to explore in her gra...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781101917121
Add To List
cover_9781101917121