Juvenile Fiction - Historical - Holocaust 7 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781984847485
Author: R. J. Palacio | Narrator: Various, Hillary Huber, Michael Crouch and Emily Ellet
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Inspired by her blockbuster phenomenon Wonder, R. J. Palacio presents an unforgettable story of the power of kindness and unrelenting courage in a time of war. In R. J. Palacio's bestselling collection of stories Auggie & Me, which expands o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9781984847485
Add To List
cover_9781984847485
cover_9780525596929
Author: Donna Jo Napoli | Narrator: Christian Rummel
Release Date: June 12, 2018
When Roberto sneaks off to see a movie in his Italian village, he has no idea that life as he knows it is over. German soldiers raid the theater, round up the boys in the audience, and pack them onto a train. After a terrifying journey, Roberto and h...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525596929
Add To List
cover_9780525596929
cover_9781524782573
Author: R. M. Romero | Narrator: Abby Craden and Robert Fass
Release Date: September 12, 2017
In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times. In the lan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9781524782573
Add To List
cover_9781524782573
cover_9780735207769
Author: Megan Shepherd | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: October 11, 2016
"Deserves a spot on the shelf next to the most beloved children's classics—yes, even The Secret Garden."  —Shelf Awareness, Starred ReviewDescribed as "reminiscent of the Chronicles of Narnia" in a starred review, The ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780735207769
Add To List
cover_9780735207769
cover_9780307942586
Author: Annika Thor and Linda Schenck | Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Release Date: October 11, 2011
A Mildred L. Batchelder Honor Book and an ALA-ALSC Notable Children’s Book, The Lily Pond continues the story of two Jewish sisters who left Austria during WWII/Holocaust and found refuge in Sweden.A year after Stephie Steiner and her youn...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780307942586
Add To List
cover_9780307942586
cover_9780307746498
Author: Annika Thor and Linda Schenck | Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Release Date: December 07, 2010
Two Jewish sisters leave Austria during WWII/Holocaust and find refuge in Sweden.It's the summer of 1939. Two Jewish sisters from Vienna—12-year-old Stephie Steiner and 8-year-old Nellie—are sent to Sweden to escape the Nazis. They expect...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780307746498
Add To List
cover_9780307746498
cover_9780739344989
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Blair Brown
Release Date: June 27, 2006
Ten-year-old Annemarie Johansen and her best friend Ellen Rosen often think of life before the war. It's now 1943 and their life in Copenhagen is filled with school, food shortages, and the Nazi soldiers marching through town. When the Jews of Denmar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781400085569
Add To List
cover_9780739344989