Juvenile Fiction - Historical - Asia 6 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525629085
Author: Eleanor Coerr | Narrator: Elaina Erika Davis
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The star of her school’s running team, Sadako is lively and athletic…until the dizzy spells start. Then she must face the hardest race of her life—the race against time. Based on a true story, Sadako and the Thousand Pape...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525629085
Add To List
cover_9780525629085
cover_9780525628620
Author: Ying Chang Compestine | Narrator: A. C. Fellner
Release Date: January 22, 2019
A stingy fisherman always makes his three young helpers do all his work. One day he scolds the “lazy boys” for forgetting to provide lunch. “Don’t worry,” they say. “We can make stone soup.” The boys dig a ho...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525628620
Add To List
cover_9780525628620
cover_9780525625193
Author: Louise S. Rankin | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: April 17, 2018
A Newbery Honor recipientMomo has always wanted a Lhasa terrier — a dog like the ones the Buddhist priests hold sacred in their temples. And her dream is realized when a trader brings Pempa to her parents' tea house. But after a band of robbers...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525625193
Add To List
cover_9780525625193
cover_9780525530442
Author: Veera Hiranandani | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided countryIt's 1947, and India, newly independent of Bri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530442
Add To List
cover_9780525530442
cover_9780525596370
Author: Dorothy Hoobler and Thomas Hoobler | Narrator: Hayden Lee
Release Date: February 13, 2018
While attempting to solve the mystery of a stolen jewel, Seikei, a merchant's son who longs to be a samurai, joins a group of kabuki actors in eighteenth-century Japan.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525596370
Add To List
cover_9780525596370
cover_9780307747921
Author: Jeff Stone | Narrator: Kiki Barrera
Release Date: April 12, 2011
Long, the dragon-style warrior, saw his temple burned, his brothers killed, and his novice siblings fleeing to the four winds. But that was many months ago. Now the five young warriors have reunited with Ying, the redeemed renegade who put all of the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780307747921
Add To List
cover_9780307747921