Juvenile Fiction - Girls & Women 237 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 20 ->
cover_9780593609842
Author: Molly B. Burnham
Release Date: January 17, 2023
An enchanting middle grade about navigating the odd spaces between grieving and everyday living, and learning to carry sadness in one hand, and joy in the other.Ten-year-old Dottie Bing is a problem-solver and question-asker who is never more gleeful...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593609842
Add To List
cover_9780593609842
cover_9780593610381
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste
Release Date: November 15, 2022
An empowering and joyous picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) that instills confidence and encourages little Black girls to reach for their wildest dreams.You have sparks in your brain and fire in your heart. Y...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593610381
Add To List
cover_9780593610381
cover_9780593679074
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Lee Adams
Release Date: October 25, 2022
On the day that Gooney Bird wears her special brain-warming hat to school, Mrs. Pidgeon is teaching her class about poetry. But just when things are going well, the kids get some terrible news. And Gooney Bird will need all the inspiration her bra...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593679074
Add To List
cover_9780593679074
cover_9780593502259
Author: Reese Witherspoon | Narrator: Reese Witherspoon
Release Date: October 04, 2022
From Academy Award–winning actress, founder, and bestselling author, Reese Witherspoon, comes Busy Betty, a story about a creative, curious, and exuberant young girl who has big plans and an even bigger heart.Busy Betty has always been busy . ....
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593502259
Add To List
cover_9780593502259
cover_9780593675069
Author: Deborah Ellis
Release Date: October 04, 2022
It’s 2021, and the Taliban have regained power in Afghanistan. Parvana and Shauzia, the brave protagonists of The Breadwinner, must now flee to escape new dangers from an old enemy.In Kabul, 15-year-old Damsa runs away to avoid being forced int...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593675069
Add To List
cover_9780593675069
cover_9780593586396
Author: Sylvia Walker | Narrator: Tashi Thomas
Release Date: August 23, 2022
A joyful exploration of friendship, generosity, and confidence that comes from within.A fresh take on celebrating the beauty of natural textured hair, HAIR TO SHARE tackles the difficulty of childhood medical hair loss and the impact empathy and gene...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593586396
Add To List
cover_9780593586396
cover_9780593626146
Author: Brit Bennett
Release Date: August 23, 2022
An upcoming audiobook from Penguin Random House Audio.
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593626146
Add To List
cover_9780593626146
cover_9780593676486
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: August 16, 2022
In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593676486
Add To List
cover_9780593676486
cover_9780593593059
Author: Lisi Harrison | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: July 26, 2022
In the third installment of bestselling author Lisi Harrison’s middle grade series, Girl Stuff, seventh grade besties decide to have their first kisses on the same night.It's that time of the year—Poplar Middle School’s annual two-w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593593059
Add To List
cover_9780593593059
cover_9780593586297
Author: Pauline David-Sax | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 19, 2022
An inspiring and poetic story about reading, libraries, and overcoming shyness to find community.I gather the books in my arms, and give them a hug. "Welcome back," I whisper. Nicky is a shy girl who feels most at home in the safe spac...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593586297
Add To List
cover_9780593586297
cover_9780593626061
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: July 05, 2022
In this first book of her series, Molly's facing changes and challenges.   Molly is growing up while the world is at war. She desperately misses her dad, who is in England helping wounded soldiers. Her mom is busy at the Red Cross. Everyone is ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593626061
Add To List
cover_9780593626061
cover_9780593593479
Author: Shaquilla Blake | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Set in Detroit, Michigan, the sixth book in the American Horse Tale series follows the story of a young girl who has to learn to juggle her social life and horse-riding ambitions with her responsibilities as a working student.Even though sh...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593593479
Add To List
cover_9780593593479