Juvenile Fiction - Family - Parents 86 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 8 ->
cover_9780593560198
Author: Christyne Morrell | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: August 30, 2022
When her father is arrested for a crime she committed, Prismena will do anything to save him, taking her on a high-flying and shadowy adventure in this middle-grade fantasy debut.In the kingdom of Oren, Prismena longs to fly hot-air balloons, but her...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593560198
Add To List
cover_9780593560198
cover_9780593588185
Author: Lakita Wilson | Narrator: Arischa Conner
Release Date: July 12, 2022
A humorous, heartfelt, and fashion-filled contemporary novel about Macy Weaver, a young girl struggling with how to be her true self and make a best friend. Perfect for fans of From the Desk of Zoe Washington and Stand Up, Yumi Chung.Eleven-year-old ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593588185
Add To List
cover_9780593588185
cover_9780593593493
Author: Emily Neilson | Narrator: Emily Neilson
Release Date: May 31, 2022
A sweet and celebratory story of a girl's first time marching with her two moms at PrideOne day in June, Emily takes the train into the city with her two moms to attend the Rainbow Parade. She loves how all the people marching are extra loud, extra p...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593593493
Add To List
cover_9780593593493
cover_9780593509814
Author: Lane Smith | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: May 10, 2022
Two-time Caldecott Honor author/illustrator Lane Smith tells a whimsical story about a little rabbit searching for the best gift for someone very special.A thoughtful little Rabbit sets out to find the perfect gift for his Nana. He knows she will lov...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593509814
Add To List
cover_9780593509814
cover_9780593626689
Author: Barbara Dee | Narrator: Jeremy Carlisle Parker
Release Date: May 10, 2022
From the author of the acclaimed My Life in the Fish Tank and Maybe He Just Likes You comes a moving and relatable middle grade novel about secrets, family, and the power of forgiveness.Twelve-year-old Wren loves makeup—special effect...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593626689
Add To List
cover_9780593626689
cover_9780593453148
Author: Tamzin Merchant | Narrator: Tamzin Merchant
Release Date: May 03, 2022
Return to Cordelia Hatmaker’s spellbinding world of magic and millinery in this sparkling sequel to The Hatmakers.Cordelia Hatmaker has saved England from war. She stopped Lord Whitloof’s sinister plans, rescued the King and Princess, and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593453148
Add To List
cover_9780593453148
cover_9780593503720
Author: Lorelei Savaryn | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: April 19, 2022
A spellbinding tale of magical realism and superb, twisty retelling of The Secret Garden, where twelve-year-old Lottie’s colorful world turns suddenly gray when an unexpected accident claims her parents, and she is uprooted from her home to liv...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593503720
Add To List
cover_9780593503720
cover_9780593503225
Author: Kyle Lukoff | Narrator: Cassandra Morris and Kyle Lukoff
Release Date: April 12, 2022
In this funny and hugely heartfelt novel from the Newbery Honor-winning author of Too Bright to See, a sixth-grader's life is turned upside down when she learns her dad is transAnnabelle Blake fully expects this school year to be the same as every ot...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593503225
Add To List
cover_9780593503225
cover_9780593505885
Author: Kevin Young | Narrator: Kevin Young
Release Date: March 15, 2022
In this lyrical picture book from an award-winning poet, adapted for audio, a young boy cherishes a neighborhood field throughout the changing seasons. With charming words, this beautiful story celebrates a child's relationship with nature.There was ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593505885
Add To List
cover_9780593505885
cover_9780593550717
Author: Onjali Q. Raúf | Narrator: Lara Swalha
Release Date: March 15, 2022
From the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class comes a middle grade novel about the power of hope to sustain even when tragedy strikes.Ten-year-old Aniyah and her little brother Noah find themselves living in foster care after the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593550717
Add To List
cover_9780593550717
cover_9780593554722
Author: Leah Henderson | Narrator: Leah Henderson
Release Date: January 04, 2022
A moving tribute to the joy and grounding that fathers bring to their children's lives.What does a daddy do? From day one, this daddy speaks love to his little one. And along with that love, his words and actions speak many other things, too: like tr...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593554722
Add To List
cover_9780593554722
cover_9780593417287
Author: Shari Siadat and Thomas Forster | Narrator: Thomas Forster
Release Date: November 23, 2021
For young dance lovers, a picture book about a young boy whose father has the unique position as a ballet dancer. Written by American Ballet Theatre principal dancer Thomas Forster.Ben and his friends are playing in their favorite part of t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417287
Add To List
cover_9780593417287