Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Caribbean & Latin American 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593460337
Author: Adam Rubin | Narrator: Adam Rubin
Release Date: October 26, 2021
From the bestselling author of Dragons Love Tacos comes a whimsical re-telling of the chupacabra folktale, written in a blend of English and SpanishA long time ago, a girl named Carla lived on a goat farm with her father, Hector. One night, a goat di...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593460337
Add To List
cover_9780593460337
cover_9780593415726
Author: Karla Arenas Valenti | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: September 07, 2021
The turn of a card could change your destiny in this captivating middle grade adventure based on the Lotería card game and perfect for fans of Coco. While searching for her missing cousin, a young girl is transported to a mythical kingdom, bec...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593415726
Add To List
cover_9780593415726
cover_9780593341117
Author: Guadalupe Garcia McCall | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Summer of the Mariposas is a magical Mexican American retelling of The Odyssey--and a celebration of sisterhood and maternal love.When Odilia and her four sisters find a dead body in the swimming hole, they embark on a hero's journey to return the de...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593341117
Add To List
cover_9780593341117
cover_9780593149652
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the epic finale to the Storm Runner trilogy, written by J.C. Cervantes, a tale of mystery, magic, and mayhem featuring gods from both Maya and Aztec mythology.Zane Obispo has been looking forward to his train...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593149652
Add To List
cover_9780593149652
cover_9780593207192
Author: Tehlor Kay Mejia | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 04, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents author Tehlor Kay Mejia and her thrilling fantasy adventure based on the Mexican legend of La Llorona (the Crying Woman).Space-obsessed 12-year-old Paola Santiago and her two best friends, Emma and Dante, kno...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593207192
Add To List
cover_9780593207192
cover_9780593209448
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz and Rebecca Soler
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Critically acclaimed author Emma Otheguy joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest adventure in the NYT bestselling Unicorn Rescue Society series as the kids travel to Cuba to help the legendary Madre de aguas.In Cuba, it is...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593209448
Add To List
cover_9780593209448
cover_9781984839275
Author: Ryan Calejo | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: November 12, 2019
Inspired by Hispanic folklore, legends, and myths from the Iberian Peninsula and Central and South America, this bold sequel to Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows, which Booklist called "a perfect pick for kids who love Rick Riordan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984839275
Add To List
cover_9781984839275
cover_9780593149638
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Rick Riordan Presents a fiery and fast-paced sequel to The Storm Runner, in which Zane Obispo has an impossible choice to make: save other godborns like him from the angry gods, or rescue his father Hurakan from his eternal prison.Zane Obispo's new l...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593149638
Add To List
cover_9780593149638
cover_9781984839244
Author: Ryan Calejo | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: October 23, 2018
The Lightning Thief meets the Story Thieves series in this middle grade fantasy inspired by Hispanic folklore, legends, and myths from the Iberian Peninsula and Central and South America.Charlie Hernández has always been proud of his Latin Ame...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984839244
Add To List
cover_9781984839244
cover_9780525587552
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 18, 2018
A contemporary adventure based on Mayan mythology from Rick Riordan Presents!Zane Obispo spends every day exploring the sleeping volcano in his backyard. "The Beast," as he calls it, is the one place where he can escape other kids, who make fun of hi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525587552
Add To List
cover_9780525587552
cover_9780307712011
Author: Pamela Voelkel and J&P Voelkel | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: May 04, 2010
“As I see it,” said Max, “all that stands between humankind and the end of the world is two talking monkeys, a crazy archaeologist covered in red paint, and a couple of kids with blowguns. Am I right?”   Fourteen-year-old...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780307712011
Add To List
cover_9780307712011