Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Asian 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593411292
Author: Sangu Mandanna | Narrator: Zenia Starr
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A rich fantasy-adventure that sees a girl's drawings of Indian mythology spring to vivid life--including the evil god who seeks to enter the real world and destroy it.Kiki Kallira has always been a worrier. Did she lock the front door? Is there a ter...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593411292
Add To List
cover_9780593411292
cover_9780593342497
Author: Cookie Hiponia Everman | Narrator: Cookie Hiponia Everman
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An extraordinarily beautiful novel-in-verse, this important debut weaves a dramatic immigrant story together with Pilipino mythology to create something wholly new.Stella and Luna know that their mama, Elsie, came from the Philippines when she was a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593342497
Add To List
cover_9780593342497
cover_9780593291160
Author: Sarwat Chadda | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: January 12, 2021
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents CITY OF THE PLAGUE GOD, an adventure based on ancient Mesopotamian mythology written by Sarwat Chadda, author of the Ash Mistry series. Characters from the Epic of Gilgamesh populate this high-stakes contempo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593291160
Add To List
cover_9780593291160
cover_9780593400876
Author: Benson Shum | Narrator: Elizabeth Pan
Release Date: December 29, 2020
Celebrate Chinese New Year with this sweet story of friendship and family!Chinese New Year is the most important holiday for Alex and her family, so it's even more special when she gets to share her favorite traditions with her best friend, Ethan. To...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593400876
Add To List
cover_9780593400876
cover_9780593392881
Author: Van Hoang | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: December 01, 2020
From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593392881
Add To List
cover_9780593392881
cover_9780593207178
Author: Roshani Chokshi | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 07, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the third book in the Hindu-based, best-selling Pandava series by Roshani Chokshi, in which Aru and her cohorts, Mini, Brynne, and Aiden--and now a pair of twins--search the Otherworld for Kalpavriksha, the w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593207178
Add To List
cover_9780593207178
cover_9780593155462
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: January 28, 2020
WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593155462
Add To List
cover_9780593155462
cover_9780525628804
Author: Kate Seredy | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Winner of the Newbery Medal   For generations the tribes of Huns and Magyars had moved relentlessly westward, obeying the voices of their pagan gods, which compelled them to follow the elusive white stag to their promised homeland. They swept Eu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525628804
Add To List
cover_9780525628804
cover_9780525587583
Author: Yoon Ha Lee | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Rick Riordan Presents Yoon Ha Lee's space opera about thirteen-year-old Min, who comes from a long line of fox spirits. But you'd never know it by looking at her.To keep the family safe, Min's mother insists that none of them use any fox-magic, such ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780525587583
Add To List
cover_9780525587583
cover_9780525594680
Author: Arlene Mosel | Narrator: Cheryl Stern
Release Date: February 13, 2018
In this Caldecott Medal-winning tale set in Old Japan, a lively little woman who loves to laugh pursues her runaway dumpling—and must outwit the wicked three-eyed oni when she lands in their clutches.   “The pictures are in perfect h...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525594680
Add To List
cover_9780525594680
cover_9780307916259
Author: Rudyard Kipling | Narrator: Jim Weiss
Release Date: May 24, 2011
A dozen fables by one of the world’s great storytellers.  The twelve magical JUST SO STORIES tell, how the leopard got his spots? Why the rhinoceros  has his wrinkly skin? Why is a kangaroo very fast on land? Why won't cats come when ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307916259
Add To List
cover_9780307916259