Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American & Black 79 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780593454626
Author: J. Dillard
Release Date: November 16, 2021
Eight-year-old kid barber J.D. takes his talent to an Atlanta hair show in this illustrated chapter-book series.At only eight years old, kid barber J.D. already has an impressive resume. He beat his nemesis in the Great Barber Battle of Meridian, Mis...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593454626
Add To List
cover_9780593454626
cover_9780593505267
Author: Chrystal D. Giles
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505267
Add To List
cover_9780593505267
cover_9780593502358
Author: Kelly J. Baptist
Release Date: November 02, 2021
Xavier Moon is stepping out of the shadows when his great-uncle gives him some outlandish socks and some even stranger requests. A story about heart, confidence, and standing on your own two feet that is perfect for fans of The Season of Styx Malone ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593502358
Add To List
cover_9780593502358
cover_9780593417102
Author: Charlotte Nebres
Release Date: October 19, 2021
A reimagined and modern take on the holiday favorite, this picture book weaves together the classic Christmas tale of The Nutcracker and the true-life story of 12-year-old ballerina Charlotte Nebres, the first Black girl...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417102
Add To List
cover_9780593417102
cover_9780593415689
Author: Cheryl Willis Hudson and Wade Hudson
Release Date: October 12, 2021
In the stunning follow-up to The Talk: Conversations About Race, Love & Truth, award-winning Black authors and artists come together to create a moving anthology collection celebrating Black love, Black creativity, Black resistance, and Black lif...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593415689
Add To List
cover_9780593415689
cover_9780593554890
Author: Nancy Redd
Release Date: October 05, 2021
Join one Black family on their journey to discover what the real Santa looks like in this joyous tale celebrating identity, family and holiday cheer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Bedtime Bonnet.It’s not Christmas without Santa!...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593554890
Add To List
cover_9780593554890
cover_9780593455234
Author: Amanda Gorman
Release Date: September 21, 2021
A lyrical picture book debut from presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long   "I can hear change humming In its loudest, proudest song. I don't fear change coming, And so I sing ...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593455234
Add To List
cover_9780593455234
cover_9780593554876
Author: Tricia Elam Walker
Release Date: September 07, 2021
Caldecott Honor, three time Coretta Scott King Award winner, and New York Times bestselling illustrator and her author cousin pay gorgeous homage to the street they grew up on and the loving community that made their childhood special.Welcome to Dre...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593554876
Add To List
cover_9780593554876
cover_9780593413777
Author: Nic Stone
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a challenging and heartwarming coming-of-age story about a softball player looking to prove herself on and off the field.Shenice Lockwood, captain of the Fulton Firebirds, is hyper-focused whe...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593413777
Add To List
cover_9780593413777
cover_9780593459386
Author: Elissa Brent Weissman
Release Date: August 10, 2021
Imani is adopted, and she's ready to search for her birth parents. Anna has left behind her family to escape from Holocaust-era Europe to meet a new family--two journeys, one shared family history, and the bonds that make us who we are. Perfect for f...
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593459386
Add To List
cover_9780593459386
cover_9780593397350
Author: J. Dillard | Narrator: Tivia Lynnell
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Eight-year-old kid barber J.D. joins forces with his sister, who has beauty shop dreams, in this hilarious illustrated chapter book series.J.D. is a barber battle champion. He's graduated from home haircuts to having a regular chair at the neighborho...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593397350
Add To List
cover_9780593397350
cover_9780593409893
Author: Kwame Mbalia
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Celebrate the joys of Black boyhood with stories from seventeen bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors--including Jason Reynolds (the Track series), Jerry Craft (New Kid), and Kwame Mbalia (the Tristan Strong series)!Black boy joy is…...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593409893
Add To List
cover_9780593409893