Juvenile Fiction - Classics 190 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 16 ->
cover_9780593611944
Author: Sharon G. Flake
Release Date: July 11, 2023
From the three-time Coretta Scott King Honor winner of The Skin I'm In comes the poignant story in verse about a young boy’s journey from guilt to acceptance to healing.James Henry hasn’t been the same since that fateful night at the ligh...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593611944
Add To List
cover_9780593611944
cover_9780593680568
Author: Random House
Release Date: May 02, 2023
This Step into Reading collection contains five Step 3 American Girl leveled readers.This Step into Reading collection features five American Girl leveled readers, including Freedom for Addy, Kaya Rides to the Rescue, Melody Lifts her Voice, Molly&rs...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593680568
Add To List
cover_9780593680568
cover_9780593748206
Author: Candace Fleming
Release Date: May 02, 2023
For fans of Balto and other real-life dog stories, here's a heavily illustrated middle-grade novel about a canine movie star of the 1920s, dramatically told in both words and pictures by an acclaimed author and a Caldecott Medal-winning illustrator.W...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593748206
Add To List
cover_9780593748206
cover_9780593560037
Author: Gavriel Savit
Release Date: April 11, 2023
An unforgettable story of magic, mediums, and séances set during the Chicago World’s Fair from the author of the National Book Award finalist The Way Back.Twelve-year-old orphan Eva Root travels the country pretending to channel spirits ...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593560037
Add To List
cover_9780593560037
cover_9780593739556
Author: Sara Harrell Banks | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: March 14, 2023
In Depression-era Alabama, a white boy meets a Black boy from Detroit, who opens his eyes to the complexity and opportunities in their world.In 1937, the Depression is in full force, Joe Louis is the new heavyweight champion of the world, and Champio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593739556
Add To List
cover_9780593739556
cover_9780593614969
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: January 17, 2023
Kit’s story begins with the first book in her series. Kit Kittredge has a nose for news—but she never dreamed that the news stories about the hard times of the Depression would become her own story. First Mother’s bothersome friends...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593614969
Add To List
cover_9780593614969
cover_9780593614983
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: January 17, 2023
Kit’s story continues with the second book in her series. For Kit, the Depression has brought big changes: a houseful of boarders, tons of chores, and no birthday party. Then Aunt Millie arrives, and it looks as if her great ideas might turn th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593614983
Add To List
cover_9780593614983
cover_9780593615164
Author: Megan McDonald | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: November 01, 2022
In this first book of her series, Julie Albright is dealing with big changes since her parents’ divorce. When Julie finds out that her new school has a basketball team, life starts looking up—until the coach tells her girls aren’t ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593615164
Add To List
cover_9780593615164
cover_9780593626108
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: November 01, 2022
Felicity’s story begins with the first book in her series. Felicity loves riding horses far more than stitchery or serving tea. When she falls in love with a beautiful chestnut mare, she schemes to save the mare from its cruel owner with the h...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593626108
Add To List
cover_9780593626108
cover_9780593588086
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula Viramontes aches to ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593588086
Add To List
cover_9780593588086
cover_9780593626702
Author: Barbara Dee | Narrator: Mehr Dudeja
Release Date: September 27, 2022
From critically acclaimed author Barbara Dee comes a middle grade novel about a young girl who channels her anxiety about the climate crisis into rallying her community to save a local river.Twelve-year-old Haven Jacobs can’t stop thinking abou...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593626702
Add To List
cover_9780593626702
cover_9780593609804
Author: Sheila Turnage | Narrator: Kristen DiMercurio
Release Date: September 20, 2022
"The Dime Novel Kids are spunky, spirited, smart, sassy—and so is Sheila Turnage’s writing. It sizzles and sparkles." —Lauren Wolk, author of Newbery Honor Book Wolf Hollow From the Newbery Honor-winning author of Three Times L...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593609804
Add To List
cover_9780593609804