Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Lions, Tigers, Leopards, etc. 34 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780525629801
Author: Daren King | Narrator: Abby Sher
Release Date: April 02, 2019
When Paul Mouse overhears a customer in a restaurant ordering mouse noses on toast, he assumes it must be a joke. Mouse noses on toast is a myth, isn’t it? But when the waiter asks if that would be with or without whiskers, Paul knows it’...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525629801
Add To List
cover_9780525629801
cover_9780525627722
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: September 25, 2018
A classroom hamster has to be ready for anything, but suddenly there are LOTS-LOTS-LOTS of big surprises in Humphrey's world. Some are exciting, like a new hamster ball. But some are scary, like a run-in with a cat and a new janitor who might be from...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525627722
Add To List
cover_9780525627722
cover_9780525626701
Author: Nancy Carlson | Narrator: Dash Katz
Release Date: May 29, 2018
After the first day of first grade, Henry's not sure how he feels about it. The teacher isn't like his kindergarten teacher, and the fifth-graders hog the monkey bars. But as Henry tells his mother about a new friend who likes soccer and about how he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525626701
Add To List
cover_9780525626701
cover_9780525624691
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Julia Donaldson is back to create this funny and adorable sequel to The Gruffalo. One night, the Gruffalo’s child wanders into the woods to search for the Big Bad Mouse. But instead, she comes upon a small mouse in the woods . . . and decides t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525624691
Add To List
cover_9780525624691
cover_9780525595205
Author: Nancy Krulik | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: March 13, 2018
A collection of audiobooks 19 and 20 in the Katie Kazoo, Switcheroo series!In Gotcha! Gotcha Back!, Katie and her friend George try to spice up the school day by playing a few practical jokes. Using a special kit full of whoopee cushio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20
ISBN: 9780525595205
Add To List
cover_9780525595205
cover_9780525592549
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 20, 2018
After the holidays, Humphrey is shocked by a big surprise in Room 26-a new class pet! Humphrey tries to be welcoming, but Og the frog doesn't respond to any of his friendly squeaks or visits (remember, he has a lock-that-doesn't-lock). Plus, the stud...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525592549
Add To List
cover_9780525592549
cover_9780525596639
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The first book in the series about everyone's favorite classroom pet! You can learn a lot about life by observing another species. That’s what Humphrey was told when he was first brought to Room 26. And boy, is it true! In addition to having FU...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525596639
Add To List
cover_9780525596639
cover_9780525595021
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A mouse is taking a stroll through the deep, dark wood when along comes a hungry fox, then an owl, and then a snake. The mouse is good enough to eat but smart enough to know this, so he invents . . . the gruffalo! As Mouse explains, the gruffalo is a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525595021
Add To List
cover_9780525595021
cover_9780525591238
Author: Brian Jacques | Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Release Date: December 05, 2017
Perfect for fans of C. Alexander London's The Wild Ones, and Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH.The question in this first volume is resoundingly clear: What can the peace-loving mice of Redwall Abbey do to defend themselves against Cluny the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525591238
Add To List
cover_9780525591238
cover_9780525633266
Author: Brian Jacques | Narrator: Brian Jacques and Full Cast
Release Date: December 05, 2017
A shadow has fallen on the shore of the Eastern sea, a shadow called Marshank. In this cold stone fortress a stoat named Badrang holds dozens of innocent creatures as slaves, part of his scheme to build an empire where he will rule as unquestioned ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9780307246233
Add To List
cover_9780525633266
cover_9780525527404
Author: Kara LaReau | Narrator: Mark Turetsky
Release Date: September 12, 2017
The Infamous Ratsos: Louie and Ralphie Ratso’s dad, Big Lou, always says that there are two kinds of people: those who are tough and those who are soft. Louie and Ralphie are tough, tough, tough, just like Big Lou, and they’re going ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525527404
Add To List
cover_9780525527404
cover_9780735287181
Author: Ross Welford | Narrator: Bruce Mann
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Back to the Future meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time in this original, poignant, race-against-time story about a boy who travels back to 1984 to save his father’s life.   My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty-nin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735287181
Add To List
cover_9780735287181