Juvenile Nonfiction - Diversity & Multicultural 3 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593584118
Author: Kate Messner and Gwendolyn Hooks
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about the Underground Railroad and Black Americans' struggle for freedom. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.Before the Civil War, there was a crack team of abolitionists w...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584118
Add To List
cover_9780593584118
cover_9780593459997
Author: Nikole Hannah-Jones and Renée Watson | Narrator: Nikole Hannah-Jones
Release Date: November 16, 2021
The 1619 Project’s lyrical picture book in verse, adapted for audio, chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593459997
Add To List
cover_9780593459997
cover_9780593396315
Author: Megan Madison and Jessica Ralli | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Based on the research that race, gender, consent, and body positivity should be discussed with toddlers on up, this read-aloud board book series, now adapted for audio, offers adults the opportunity to begin important conversations with young childre...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593396315
Add To List
cover_9780593396315