Juvenile Nonfiction - History - Modern 4 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593584200
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about history's pandemics, from the Black Death to COVID-19. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.During the Black Death in the 14th century, plague doctors wore creepy beake...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584200
Add To List
cover_9780593584200
cover_9780593584224
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Debi Tinsley
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 15, 1912 an "unsinkable" ship called the Titanic un...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584224
Add To List
cover_9780593584224
cover_9780593163924
Author: Gary Blackwood | Narrator: George Guidall
Release Date: November 05, 2019
History's amazing secrets and codes—and how to crack them yourself.This fascinating look at history's most mysterious messages is packed with puzzles to decode and ciphers that kids can use themselves. Here are the encrypted notes of Spartan wa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593163924
Add To List
cover_9780593163924
cover_9780525630388
Author: Geoff Edgers | Narrator: Kevin Pariseau
Release Date: June 25, 2019
Almost everyone can sing along with the Beatles, but how many young readers know their whole story?  Geoff Edgers, a Boston Globe reporter and hard-core Beatles fan, brings the Fab Four to life in this Who Was...? book. ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525630388
Add To List
cover_9780525630388