Juvenile Nonfiction - History - Military & Wars 17 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593682081
Author: Nico Medina and Who HQ
Release Date: June 06, 2023
This compelling addition to the What Was? series covers what was supposed to be “the war to end all wars” but tragically wasn't.In 1914, the assassination of an Austrian archduke set off a disastrous four-year-long conflict involving doze...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593682081
Add To List
cover_9780593682081
cover_9780593588161
Author: Sonia Purnell | Narrator: Caroline Hewitt
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERChosen as a BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR by NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, the Seattle Times, the Washington Independent Review of Books, PopSugar, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, BookBrowse, the Spectator, and the Times ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593588161
Add To List
cover_9780593588161
cover_9780593584187
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: James Malloch
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On December 7, 1941, the Japanese launched a completel...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584187
Add To List
cover_9780593584187
cover_9780593584248
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584248
Add To List
cover_9780593584248
cover_9780593554562
Author: Who HQ | Narrator: Lisa Flanagan, Thérèse Plummer, Gary Tiedemann, Asia Rainey, Eric Sharp, Akaina Ghosh and Minka Wiltz
Release Date: January 18, 2022
An eight-audiobook collection from the creators of the New York Times Best-Selling What Was? series that details the most famous disasters in history, including the Titanic, Pompeii, and the Great Depression.Perfect for curious young listeners, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593554562
Add To List
cover_9780593554562
cover_9780593455128
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: Charley Flyte
Release Date: October 26, 2021
Learn how this heroic group of American Indian men created a secret, unbreakable code and helped the US win major battles during World War II in this new addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling series.By the time the United States joined the Se...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593455128
Add To List
cover_9780593455128
cover_9780593554487
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ | Narrator: Eric Sharp
Release Date: October 05, 2021
A terrifying attack! On December 7, 1941, Japanese war planes appeared out of nowhere to bomb the American base at Pearl Harbor in Hawaii. It was a highly secretive and devastating attack: four battleships sunk, more than two thousand servicemen died...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593554487
Add To List
cover_9780593554487
cover_9780593154908
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Roy Samuelson
Release Date: September 07, 2021
New York Times bestselling author Steve Sheinkin presents a follow up to his award-winning book Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World's Most Dangerous Weapon, taking listeners on a terrifying journey into the Cold War...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593154908
Add To List
cover_9780593154908
cover_9780593461211
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners an American history lesson they'll never forget in the fun and funny King George: What Was His Problem?: Everything Your Schoolbooks Didn't T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593461211
Add To List
cover_9780593461211
cover_9780593461235
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners the causes and curses that divided America into Union and Confederate nations in Two Miserable Presidents: The Amazing, Terrible, and To...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593461235
Add To List
cover_9780593461235
cover_9780593287996
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: James Buckley, Jr.
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Find out how this one-time American hero became the country's most notorious traitor.As a young child, Benedict Arnold never shied away from a fight. So when the French and Indian War began in 1754, Benedict was eager to join the militia and fight fo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593287996
Add To List
cover_9780593287996
cover_9780593155684
Author: Don Yaeger and Brian Kilmeade | Narrator: Stephen Graybill
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A page-turning middle-grade adaptation of the New York Times bestseller about how a newly independent nation was challenged by foreign powers and what happened when America's third president decided to stand up to intimidation.When Thomas Jefferson b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593155684
Add To List
cover_9780593155684