Juvenile Nonfiction - History - Exploration & Discovery 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593590737
Author: Meg Belviso, Pam Pollack and Who HQ | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Learn the story of Spanish conquistador Juan Ponce de León and how he shaped the history of both Florida and Puerto Rico during the Age of Exploration in this new book from the #1 New York Times bestselling series.In the early 1...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593590737
Add To List
cover_9780593590737
cover_9780593584149
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Annette Amelia Oliveira
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.In 1620, the Pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock and made friends with Wampanoag peopl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584149
Add To List
cover_9780593584149
cover_9780593633434
Author: Brad Meltzer and Various | Narrator: Tanis Parenteau
Release Date: March 29, 2022
Sacagawea, the only Indigenous person included in Lewis and Clark’s historic expedition, is the 13th hero in the New York Times bestselling picture book biography series for ages 5 to 8. (Cover may vary)   Sacagawea was the only girl,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593633434
Add To List
cover_9780593633434
cover_9780593455210
Author: Jim Gigliotti and Who HQ | Narrator: Mehr Dudeja
Release Date: December 07, 2021
Join the American journalist Henry Morton Stanley on his amazing quest to find David Livingstone, England's most celebrated explorer, in this new addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling series!The world was fascinated and concerned. Dr. Da...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593455210
Add To List
cover_9780593455210
cover_9780593461259
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin welcomes young listeners to the thrilling, tragic, and downright wild historic adventure of America’s westward expansion in Which Way to the Wild West? ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593461259
Add To List
cover_9780593461259
cover_9780525629184
Author: Joan Holub | Narrator: Kevin Pariseau
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Marco Polo was seventeen when he set out for China . . . and forty-one when he came back! More than seven hundred years ago, Marco Polo traveled from the medieval city of Venice to the fabled kingdom of the great Kublai Khan, seeing new sights and ri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525629184
Add To List
cover_9780525629184
cover_9780525629306
Author: Deborah Hopkinson | Narrator: Kevin Pariseau
Release Date: March 26, 2019
As a young boy, Charles Darwin hated school and was often scolded for conducting “useless” experiments. Yet his passion for the natural world was so strong that he suffered through terrible seasickness during his five-year voyage aboard T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525629306
Add To List
cover_9780525629306
cover_9780525629566
Author: S. A. Kramer | Narrator: Kevin Pariseau
Release Date: March 26, 2019
When Portuguese sailor Ferdinand Magellan set sail from Spain in 1519, he believed he could get to the Spice Islands by sailing west through or around the New World. He was right, but what he didn't know was that the treacherous voyage would take him...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525629566
Add To List
cover_9780525629566
cover_9780525629061
Author: Don L. Wulffson | Narrator: Bryan Kennedy
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Discover the extraordinary stories behind everyday things! Did you know that the ice cream sundae was invented because of a law forbidding the sale of ice cream on Sundays? Or that the first motorcycle was really just a tricycle with a motor? Wo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525629061
Add To List
cover_9780525629061
cover_9780525636779
Author: Nico Medina and Who HQ | Narrator: Bruce Mann
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Hold on to your Viking helmets as you learn about the first known European to set foot on North America in this exciting addition to the Who Was? series!Leif Erikson was born to be an explorer. His father, Erik the Red, had established the first Euro...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525636779
Add To List
cover_9780525636779
cover_9780739361641
Author: Russell Freedman | Narrator: L.J. Ganser
Release Date: December 11, 2007
Historians still agree about the date of Columbus’s voyage. But did this European adventurer discover America? We now know that certain explorers from other parts of the globe set foot on American shores long before 1492–and that others m...
List Price: $17
ISBN: 9780739361641
Add To List
cover_9780739361641