Juvenile Nonfiction - People & Places - United States - African American & Black 54 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593664933
Author: Kelly Starling Lyons and Chelsea Clinton
Release Date: February 07, 2023
Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger comes a chapter book series about women who spoke up and rose up against the odds--including Dorothy Height!Growing up as a Black girl in the 1920s and...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593664933
Add To List
cover_9780593664933
cover_9780593665817
Author: Crystal Hubbard and Who HQ
Release Date: February 07, 2023
How did a young boy from Ohio go on to become one of the greatest basketball players of all time? Read about the incredible life and career of LeBron James in this addition to the #1 New York Times best-selling Who Was? series.Today, LeBron James is ...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593665817
Add To List
cover_9780593665817
cover_9780593634646
Author: Brad Meltzer
Release Date: January 17, 2023
The late Civil Rights activist and Congressman John Lewis is the 29th hero in the New York Times bestselling picture book biography series for ages 5 to 9. (Cover may vary)This book spotlights John Lewis, known for his role in the Civil Rights Moveme...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593634646
Add To List
cover_9780593634646
cover_9780593665930
Author: Kirsten Anderson, Yanitzia Canetti and Who HQ
Release Date: January 03, 2023
Grab your Js and hit the court with this Spanish Who Was? biography about NBA superstar Michael Jordan. Coge tus Js y salta a la cancha con esta biografía en español de ¿Quién fue? sobre la superestrella de la NBA Mic...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593665930
Add To List
cover_9780593665930
cover_9780593610589
Author: Sherri L. Smith and Who HQ
Release Date: December 27, 2022
Learn about a pivotal time in American history and its momentous effects on civil rights in America.Reconstruction -- the period after the Civil War -- was meant to give newly freed Black people the same rights as white people. And indeed there were ...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593610589
Add To List
cover_9780593610589
cover_9780593669938
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses
Release Date: November 29, 2022
Discover how a young girl who was the star of her school's debate team became a federal jurist and the first Black woman to sit on the United States Supreme Court in this exciting addition to the Who HQ Now series that features newsmakers and tr...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593669938
Add To List
cover_9780593669938
cover_9780593610688
Author: Ellen Labrecque and Who HQ | Narrator: Reginald James
Release Date: October 04, 2022
NBA champion, sports analyst, and successful businessman Shaquille O'Neal is a lively and entertaining addition to the #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!Shaquille O'Neal discovered his love of basketball while spending time in an afterschool progr...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593610688
Add To List
cover_9780593610688
cover_9780593610701
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: September 13, 2022
Discover how a young girl who loved to read and write became a voting rights activist, a candidate for governor of Georgia, and an author in this exciting addition to the Who HQ Now series that features newsmakers and trending topics.Presenting ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593610701
Add To List
cover_9780593610701
cover_9780593588048
Author: Chelsea Clinton and Katheryn Russell-Brown | Narrator: Chelsea Clinton and Gina Daniels
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger comes a chapter book series, adapted for audio, about women who spoke up and rose up against the odds--including Marian Anderson!When renowned classica...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593588048
Add To List
cover_9780593588048
cover_9780593586310
Author: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich | Narrator: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich
Release Date: May 24, 2022
Tip your hat to fashion designer and civil rights icon Mae Reeves in this picture book biography written in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture!"A fine introduction to a determined trailblazer." ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593586310
Add To List
cover_9780593586310
cover_9780593584118
Author: Kate Messner and Gwendolyn Hooks | Narrator: Reginald James
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about the Underground Railroad and Black Americans' struggle for freedom. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.Before the Civil War, there was a crack team of abolitionists w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584118
Add To List
cover_9780593584118
cover_9780593586433
Author: Sharon Dennis Wyeth | Narrator: Sharon Dennis Wyeth
Release Date: May 10, 2022
Some call it Freedom Day; some call it Emancipation Day; some call it Juneteenth. Learn more about this important holiday that celebrates the end of chattel slavery in the United States in this Step 3 History Reader.On June 19, 1865, two years after ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593586433
Add To List
cover_9780593586433